Principal Investigators


 


 

 

 


dr dale
Dr. B

 

 

 

 

 




Dr. Carolyn Braswell

Vice President for Equity and Diversity
1530 3rd Avenue South
Campbell Hall Room 401
Birmingham, AL 35294-1170
(205) 934-8762
(205) 934-1650 (Fax)
ldale@uab.edu

Associate Vice President for Equity
and Diversity
1530 3rd Avenue South
Campbell Hall Room 401
Birmingham, AL 35294-1170
(205) 934-8762
(205) 934-1650 (Fax)
cbraswel@uab.edu

Dr. Louis Dale

Alabama A&M University

 

 

 


Dr. Jacqueline Johnson

Professor and Extension Veterinarian
Department of Food and Animal Science
P.O. Box 1628
Normal, AL 35762
(256) 372-5713
(256) 372-5840 (Fax)
jacq.johnson@email.aamu.edu

Dr. John
Alabama State University
Auburn University

Dr. Carl Pettis
Assistant Professor, Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
915 South Jackson Street
Montgomery, AL 36101-0271
(334) 229-4484
(334) 229-4902 (Fax)
cpettis@alasu.edu

Mr. Elijah Nyairo
Instructor, Department of Mathematics
and Computer Science
915 South Jackson Street
Montgomery, AL 36101-0271
(334) 229-6923
(334) 229-4902 (Fax)
enyairo@alasu.edu


 

 




Dr. Overtoun Jenda

Associate Provost for Diversity and Multicultural Affairs
103 M. White Smith Hall
381 Mel Street
Auburn University, AL 36849-5370
(334) 844-4184
(334) 844-4445 (Fax)
jendaov@auburn.edu

Dr. Jenda

 




Dr. James Langie
Assistant Professor,
Department of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
P.O. Box 3800
Birmingham, AL 35208
(205) 929-1544
(205) 929-1550 (Fax)
jlangie@miles.edu


Miles College

 

 

 

 



Dr. Kenneth LaiHing

Chair, Department of Chemistry
7000 Adventist Boulevard, NW
Huntsville, AL 35896
(256) 726-7112
(256) 726-7111 (Fax)
laihing@oakwood.edu

Oakwood University
Dr. LaiHing

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Mary Jane Krotzer
Dean, Division of Arts and Sciences
3601 Stillman Boulevard
Tuscaloosa, AL 35401
(205) 366-8929
(205) 366-8942 (Fax)
mkrotzerl@stillman.edu

Stillman College

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Leonard Cole
Professor of Biology
Silsby Science Hall
627 West Battle Street
Talladega, AL 35160
(256) 761-6300
(256) 362-1090 (Fax)
lcole@talladega.edu

Dr. Cole
Talladega College

 

 

 

 

Dr. Herman Windham
Associate Professor
Department of Mathematics
Tuskegee, AL 36088
(334) 727-8556
(334) 724-4196 (Fax)
windham@tuskegee.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Viola L. Acoff
Professor, Department of Metallurgical and Materials Engineering
A129 Bevill, Box 870202
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0202
(205) 348-3761
(205) 348-2164 (Fax)
vacoff@eng.ua.edu

The University of Alabama

The University of Alabama in Huntsville
emanuel waddell.jpg
Dr. Emanuel A. Waddell, Jr.

Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry
Materials Science Building C203
John Wright Drive
Huntsville, AL 35899
(256) 824-2695
(256) 824-6349 (Fax)
emanuel.waddell@uah.edu

Return to Top of Page
Dr. Windham
Dr. Acoff

 

 

 



Dr. Alexandra Stenson

Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry
CHEM 231
Mobile, AL 36688-0002
(251) 460-7432
(251) 460-7359 (Fax)
astenson@jagua1.usouthal.edu

The Alabama Louis Stokes Alliance
for Minority Participation
ALSAMP HOME
History and Goals
Program Information
Program Results
Program Staff
Principal Investigators
 
Bridge to the Doctorate
 
PUBLICATIONS
2009 BD Magazine
2009 LSAMP Magazine
 
National Science Foundation

2006 GSF Pictures 03

47

25

057

 

shading

 

 





Dr. Carl Cunningham, Jr.

Manager, Office of Multicultural
Student Affairs
UCOM
Mobile, AL 366688-0002
(251) 460-7432
(251) 460-7107 (Fax)
ccunningham@usouthal.edu

Dr. Carl
stenson
krotzer
Tuskegee University
nsfspin