Director

 
Lee Moradi, Ph.D.,P.E.              Director of Engineering moradi@uab.edu


Management Team

 

 
Rick Bowers Project Manager II rbowers@uab.edu
Dan Connor Project Manager, MERLIN and PCG            dconnnor@uab.edu
Chad Duke, P.E. Systems & Mechanical Engineering Manager chadduke@uab.edu
Ron Espenan Program Manager II espenan@uab.edu
Larry Frost Electrical Engineering Manager rlfrost@uab.edu
Tom Gallimore Quality Assurance Manager gallimor@uab.edu
B.J. Herrington Software Section Manager bherrington@uab.edu
Steve Hicks Engineering Lab Manager seh@uab.edu
David Ray, P.E. Polar Manager davidray@uab.edu
Rob Rouleau Project Manager, GLACIER rrouleau@uab.edu
   

Engineering Team

   
Ken Banasiewicz, P.E. Senior Mechanical Engineer banasiew@uab.edu
Tjana Barrios
 Student Assistant, Mechanical Engineering
tbarrios@uab.edu
Hue Bell Contractor/Software Engineer bell.hue@gmail.com
David Cooper Mechanical Engineer dcooper@uab.edu
Rafael Correa Electrical Engineer
rafaelc@uab.edu
Larry Davenport IT larbob@uab.edu
Jud Dunlap Systems Engineer wjd@uab.edu
Joshua Dunn Systems Engineer jdunn@uab.edu
Dave Evans Research Tech./Information Sys. Specialist     jdevans@uab.edu
Larry Glover Senior Buyer
lglover@uab.edu
Chris Hall Lab Technician chall1@uab.edu
Scott Hardin Electrical Engineer sghardin@uab.edu
Kenny Hicks Electronic Technician kenhicks@uab.edu
Brandon Kirkland Mechanical Engineer rocwbk@uab.edu
Andy LaGrone Lab Technician alagrone@uab.edu
Brittney Macon Systems Engineer bmacon@uab.edu
J. Ashlyn Manzella Systems Engineer manzella@uab.edu
Samuel Misko Electrical Engineer miskosr@uab.edu
Aaron Reese Mechanical Engineer areese@uab.edu
Daniel Sealy Mechanical Engineer dsealy@uab.edu
Lance Weise Senior Mechanical Engineer weise@uab.edu

In Memory of Jim Wayland & Brian Meadows