Executive Committee

 

Dr. Mark Lockhart

Chair

mlockhar@uab.edu

 

Dr. Mark Hickson

Chair-Elect

hickson@uab.edu

 

Dr. Sheri Spaine Long

Past-Chair

espanol@uab.edu

 

Dr. Pat Greenup

Secretary

greenup@uab.edu

 

Ms Kay Clements

Curriculum & Research

kclement@uab.edu

 

Dr. Sue Kim

Faculty Affairs

suekim@uab.edu

 

Dr. Joan Grant

FPPC

grantj@uab.edu

 

Dr. Jeanne Hutchison

Finance

hutchiso@uab.edu

 

Dr. Janelle Chiasera

Governance & Operations

chiasera@uab.edu

 

Dr. John Chatham

Senator-at-Large

jchatham@uab.edu

 

Dr. Chris Kyle

Senator-at-Large

kyle@uab.edu

 

Mr. Jeff Graveline

Parliamentarian

jgraveli@uab.edu

 

Ms. Carol Ray

Senate Office Associate

mcray@uab.edu

 

 

 

 

University of Alabama at Birmingham

Faculty Senate Meeting Agenda

May 11, 2010

Administration Building Penthouse CR1

7:30 9:30 a.m.

 

1.     Call to Order

2.     Recognition of Visitors Non-Members of Senate Please Sign Attendance Roster

3.     Recording Declaration Notice that Recording of Senate Meeting is Not Permitted

4.     Approval of Minutes April 13, 2010 Faculty Senate Meeting

5.     Chair Report Chair Mark Lockhart [Annual Report]

6.     President Report President Carol Garrison

7.     Presentation: Graduate Student Medical Assistance Fund - R. Grace Walton and Jeff Bolland

 

8.     Open Forum

 

9.     Senate Standing Committees Annual Reports

 

 

a.     Curriculum and Research Senator Kay Clements

 

b.    Faculty Affairs Senator Sue Kim

 

c.     Faculty Policies and Procedures Chair-Elect Mark Hickson

d.    Finance Senator Jeanne Hutchison

 

e.     Governance and Operations Senator Janelle Chiasera

 

 

10.  Senate Representatives to University-wide Committees [Annual Reports]

 

 

 

11.  Secretary Elections Committee - Annual Report

 

 

12.  Announcements

a.     Next FPPC Meeting Administration Building Penthouse CR1 May 21, 2010

b.    Next Executive Committee Meeting May 19, 2010

c.     Next Executive Committee Meeting with President and Provost May 25, 2010

d.    Next Senate Meeting Administration Building Penthouse CR1 June 11, 2010

 

 

13.  Adjournment

 

 

 

 

http://www.uab.edu/fsenate/home.html