Faculty Senate 2010-2011

Dr. Marcus Hickson III(Chair), Dr. John Chatham(Chair Elect), Dr. Mark Lockhart(Past Chair)
Dr. Pat Greenup (Secretary), Dr. Jeffrey Graveline (Parliamentarian)

UAB Policies & Procedures Library

Senate News

Next Senate Meeting:

 October 12, 2010
AB Penthouse CR1
7:30-9:30 a.m.

Next FPPC Meeting:

October 15, 2010
AB Penthouse CR1
7:30-9:30 a.m.


Next FSEC Meeting:

October 27, 2010
 401G Campbell Hall
12:00 noon - 1:30 p.m.

Current Actions:
(Under Construction)

Senate Recommendations To Provost: (Under Construction)

IDEA Survey:

IDEA Survey: Questions:

 State of the University Address

October 21, 2010
Hill University Center Auditorium
3:00 pm - 4:30 pm

 Previous Open Forums:

August 2009
October 2009


Annual Reports


Expanded Minutes
Summary Minutes

FSEC Minutes

FPPC Minutes
FSEC President & Provost Minutes

Faculty Research:

Faculty Research Issues Minutes:

Faculty Development Grant:

2008 Summaries

FDG Recipients 2010-2011 Cycle

Remember to add the Faculty Senate
to your
Blazernet homepage








Faculty Senate Resources

Faculty Senate Roster - Click here
Faculty Senate Committee Assignments - Click here
FPPC Roster - Click here
FSEC Roster - Click here
University Wide Committee Assignments - Click here

Faculty Senate Meeting Dates - Click here
FPPC Meeting Dates - Click here
FSEC Meeting Dates - Click here

Faculty Senate Constitution, Bylaws, and Appendices - Click here

UAB Faculty Handbook and Policies - Click here

Board of Trustee Presentations - Click here

Faculty Senate Membership / Meetings

Faculty Senate Resolutions

Faculty Senate Meeting Presentations

Executive Committee

FPPC / Other Resources / Academic Unit Home Page

Faculty Policies and Procedures

Other Resources

Academic Units Home Page