Executive Committee

 

Dr. Pat Greenup

Chair

greenup@uab.edu

 

Dr. Warren Martin

Chair-Elect

wmartin@uab.edu

 

Dr. Joe March

Past-Chair

march@uab.edu

 

Ms. Jennifer Long

Secretary

jmlong@uab.edu

 

Dr. Jonathan Amsbary

Parliamentarian

amsbary@uab.edu

 

Dr. Nasim Uddin

Curriculum & Research

nuddin@uab.edu

 

Dr. Mark Lockhart

Faculty Affairs

mlockhar@uab.edu

 

Ms. Carolyn Walden

FPPC

cwalden@uab.edu

 

Dr. Stephen Mennemeyer

Finance

smenneme@uab.edu

 

Ms. Pat Higginbottom

Governance & Operations

phiggin@uab.edu

 

PENDING

Senator-at-Large

 

PENDING

Senator-at-Large

 

University of Alabama at Birmingham

Faculty Senate Meeting Agenda

June 12, 2007

Administration Building Penthouse CR1

7:30 9:30 a.m.

 

 

1.      Call to Order

2.      Recognition of Visitors Non-Members of Senate Please Sign Attendance Roster

3.      Approval of Minutes May 8, 2007 Faculty Senate Meeting

4.      Chair Report Chair Pat Greenup

5.      Senator-at-Large Election

6.      President Report President Carol Garrison

7.      Presentation Dr. Claire Peel Update on Initiatives Affecting Faculty

8.      Senate Standing Committees

  1. Finance Senator Stephen Mennemeyer
  2. Curriculum and Research Senator Nasim Uddin
  3. Faculty Affairs Senator Mark Lockhart
  4. Governance and Operations Senator Pat Higginbottom
  5. Faculty Policies and Procedures Chair Pat Greenup and FPPC Chair Carolyn Walden

9.      Revisions to Section 2.6.3.7 (Annual Evaluations) of Faculty Handbook Discussion/Vote

10.  Senate Representatives to University-wide Committees

  1. Academic Advising Committee Jeanne Hutchison
  2. Academic Programs Council Pat Greenup, Warren Martin, Nasim Uddin
  3. Athletic Advisory Committee William Cockerham
  4. Campus Planning Committee Heather Martin, Stephen Mennemeyer, Nasim Uddin
  5. Commission on the Status of Women PENDING
  6. Diversity Advisory Council Madelyn Coar
  7. Faculty Development Enrichment Committee PENDING
  8. Fringe Benefits Committee Linda Reed, Michael Humber, Warren Martin
  9. Naming Committee Pat Greenup
  10. Police Advisory Council Tommie Singleton
  11. Undergraduate Programs Council Nasim Uddin and PENDING

11.  Open Forum

12.  Announcements

  1. Next FPPC Meeting Administration Building Penthouse CR1 June 15, 2007
  2. Next Executive Committee Meeting June 27, 2007
  3. Next Executive Committee Meeting with President and Provost June 29, 2007
  4. Next Senate Meeting Administration Building Penthouse CR1 July 10, 2007