Executive Committee

 

Dr. Pat Greenup

Chair

greenup@uab.edu

 

Dr. Warren Martin

Chair-Elect

wmartin@uab.edu

 

Dr. Joe March

Past-Chair

march@uab.edu

 

Ms. Jennifer Long

Secretary

jmlong@uab.edu

 

Dr. Jonathan Amsbary

Parliamentarian

amsbary@uab.edu

 

Dr. Nasim Uddin

Curriculum & Research

nuddin@uab.edu

 

Dr. Mark Lockhart

Faculty Affairs

mlockhar@uab.edu

 

Dr. Donna Handley

FPPC

dhandley@uab.edu

 

Dr. Stephen Mennemeyer

Finance

smenneme@uab.edu

 

Ms. Pat Higginbottom

Governance & Operations

phiggin@uab.edu

 

Dr. Sue Kim

Senator-at-Large

suekim@uab.edu

 

Dr. Marisa Marques

Senator-at-Large

mmarques@uab.edu

 

Ms. Stephanie Belcher

Senate Office Associate sbelcher@uab.edu

 

University of Alabama at Birmingham

Faculty Senate Meeting Agenda

August 14, 2007

Administration Building Penthouse CR1

7:30 – 9:30 a.m.

 

 

1.      Call to Order

2.      Recognition of Visitors – Non-Members of Senate – Please Sign Attendance Roster

3.      Approval of Minutes – July 10, 2007 Faculty Senate Meeting

4.      Chair Report – Chair Pat Greenup

5.      President Report – President Carol Garrison

6.      Senate Standing Committees

  1. Curriculum and Research – Senator Nasim Uddin
  2. Faculty Affairs – Senator Mark Lockhart
  3. Faculty Policies and Procedures – Senate Chair Pat Greenup
  4. Finance – Senator Stephen Mennemeyer
  5. Governance and Operations – Senator Pat Higginbottom

7.      Senate Representatives to University-wide Committees

  1. Academic Advising Committee – Jeanne Hutchison
  2. Academic Programs Council – Pat Greenup, Warren Martin, Nasim Uddin
  3. Athletic Advisory Committee – William Cockerham
  4. Campus Planning Committee – Stephen Mennemeyer, Nasim Uddin
  5. Commission on the Status of Women – Joy Deupree
  6. Diversity Advisory Council – Madelyn Coar
  7. Faculty Enrichment Committee – Sue Kim, Chander Raman
  8. Fringe Benefits Committee – Michael Humber, Warren Martin, Linda Reed
  9. Naming Committee – Pat Greenup
  10. Police Advisory Council – Tommie Singleton
  11. Undergraduate Programs Council – Ellen Buckner (NURS), Kay Clements (HP), Jeanne Hutchison (NSM), Warren Martin (BUS), Melanie Shores (EDU),

            Danny Siegel (A&H), Nasim Uddin (ENG), Rex Wright (SBS)

8.      Open Forum

9.      Announcements

  1. Next FPPC Meeting – Administration Building Penthouse CR1 – August 17, 2007
  2. Next Executive Committee Meeting – August 29, 2007
  3. Next Executive Committee Meeting with President and Provost – September 4, 2007
  4. Next Senate Meeting – Hill University Center Great Hall – September 11, 2007
  5. President Garrison’s State of the University Address – October 4, 2007

            (Thursday) from 3:30 to 5:00 p.m. in the Margaret Spain Cameron Auditorium

 

http://www.uab.edu/fsenate/home.html