Executive Committee

 

Dr. Pat Greenup

Chair

greenup@uab.edu

 

Dr. Warren Martin

Chair-Elect

wmartin@uab.edu

 

Dr. Joe March

Past-Chair

march@uab.edu

 

Ms. Jennifer Long

Secretary

jmlong@uab.edu

 

Dr. Jonathan Amsbary

Parliamentarian

amsbary@uab.edu

 

Dr. Nasim Uddin

Curriculum & Research

nuddin@uab.edu

 

Dr. Mark Lockhart

Faculty Affairs

mlockhar@uab.edu

 

Dr. Donna Handley

FPPC

dhandley@uab.edu

 

Dr. Stephen Mennemeyer

Finance

smenneme@uab.edu

 

Ms. Pat Higginbottom

Governance & Operations

phiggin@uab.edu

 

Dr. Sue Kim

Senator-at-Large

suekim@uab.edu

 

Dr. Marisa Marques

Senator-at-Large

mmarques@uab.edu

 

Ms. Stephanie Belcher

Senate Office Associate sbelcher@uab.edu

 

University of Alabama at Birmingham

Faculty Senate Meeting Agenda

October 9, 2007

Hill University Center Great Hall

7:30 9:30 a.m.

 

 

1.      Call to Order

2.      Recognition of Visitors Non-Members of Senate Please Sign Attendance Roster

3.      Approval of Minutes September 11, 2007 Faculty Senate Meeting

4.      Chair Report Chair Pat Greenup

5.      President Report President Carol Garrison

6.      Presentation Dr. Karen Shader Online Courses at UAB: Current State and Thoughts for Consideration

7.      Presentation Dr. Marilyn Kurata QEP, Core Commitments, and PSRI Inventory

8.      Senate Standing Committees

  1. Curriculum and Research Senator Nasim Uddin
  2. Faculty Affairs Senator Mark Lockhart
  3. Faculty Policies and Procedures Senate Past-Chair Joe March

Revisions Recommended to Sections 3.10-3.15 of UAB Faculty Handbook

  1. Finance Senator Stephen Mennemeyer
  2. Governance and Operations Senator Pat Higginbottom

9.      Senate Representatives to University-wide Committees

  1. Academic Advising Committee Jeanne Hutchison
  2. Academic Programs Council Pat Greenup, Warren Martin, Nasim Uddin
  3. Athletic Advisory Committee William Cockerham
  4. Campus Planning Committee Stephen Mennemeyer, Nasim Uddin
  5. Commission on the Status of Women Joy Deupree
  6. Diversity Advisory Council Madelyn Coar
  7. Faculty Enrichment Committee Sue Kim, Chander Raman
  8. Fringe Benefits Committee Michael Humber, Warren Martin, Linda Reed
  9. Naming Committee Pat Greenup
  10. Police Advisory Council Tommie Singleton
  11. Undergraduate Programs Council Ellen Buckner (NURS), Kay Clements (HP), Jeanne Hutchison (NSM), Warren Martin (BUS), Melanie Shores (EDU),

Danny Siegel (A&H), Nasim Uddin (ENG), Rex Wright (SBS)

10.  Open Forum

11.  Announcements

  1. Next FPPC Meeting Administration Building Penthouse CR1 October 19, 2007
  2. Next Executive Committee Meeting October 31, 2007
  3. Next Executive Committee Meeting with President and Provost November 6, 2007
  4. Next Senate Meeting Administration Building Penthouse CR1 November 13, 2007

 

 

http://www.uab.edu/fsenate/home.html