Revised May 7, 2009

Click to view!

EXTERNAL ADVISORY BOARD

Paul B. Fisher, Ph.D.
Professor
Clinical Pathology
Director of Neuro-Oncology Research
& Michael and Stella Chernow Urological
Cancer Research Scientist
pbf1@columbia.edu

Stephen J. Russell, MD., Ph.D.
Director
Molecular Medicine Program
Mayo Clinic College of Medicine
sjr@mayo.edu

Harvey Herschman, Ph.D.
Professor
Biological Chemistry
Director for Basic Research
UCLA Jonsson Comprehensive Cancer Center
hherschman@mednet.ucla.edu

COMMUNITY ADVISORY BOARD

Beverly L. Laird, Ph.D.
Member and Owner
3D Medical Concepts, L.L.C.
Board of Directors Patient Services & Grants
Allocation Committees, American Cancer Society
Susan G. Komen Breast Cancer Foundation
bev@3dmedicalconcepts.com

INTERNAL ADVISORY BOARD

Edward Abraham, M.D.
Professor and Chair
Department of Medicine
University of Alabama at Birmingham

Ronald D. Alvarez, M.D.
Professor
Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology
University of Alabama at Birmingham
rdalvarez@uab.edu

Kirby I. Bland, M.D.
Professor and Chair
Department of Surgery
General Surgery-Oncology Section
University of Alabama at Birmingham
kbland@uab.edu

Kevin A. Roth, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor and Chair
Department of Pathology
University of Alabama at Birmingham
karoth@uab.edu
DIRECTOR

David T. Curiel, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor and Director
Division of Human Gene Therapy
University of Alabama at Birmingham
curiel@uab.edu

ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR FOR CLINICAL AFFAIRS

Ronald D. Alvarez, M.D.
Professor
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Obstetrics & Gynecology
rdalvarez@uab.edu

ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR FOR EDUCATION

Joanne T. Douglas, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Division of Human Gene Therapy
jdouglas@uab.edu

CLINICAL COMMITTEE

Ronald D. Alvarez, M.D.
Professor
Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology
University of Alabama at Birmingham
rdalvarez@uab.edu

EDUCATION COMMITTEE

Joanne T. Douglas, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Division of Human Gene Therapy
University of Alabama at Birmingham
jdouglas@uab.edu

EXTERNAL DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

Anita Corley Williams
Business Officer
Division of Human Gene Therapy
University of Alabama at Birmingham
anitawil@uab.edu
MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE

Zeng Bian Zhu, M.D.
Research Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology
Division of Human Gene Therapy
University of Alabama at Birmingham
zeng.zhu@ccc.uab.edu

SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE

Joel N. Glasgow, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Medicine
Division of Cardiovascular Disease
Division of Human Gene Therapy
University of Alabama at Birmingham
jng@uab.edu

Index