Revised May 7, 2009

Membership: Directory | Criteria

ABC D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W XYZ

Anupam Agarwal, M.D.
Department of Medicine
Division of Nephrology
ZRB 614; 996-6670
agarwal@uab.edu

Ronald D. Alvarez, M.D.
Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
OHB 538; 934-4986
rdalvarez@uab.edu

Mack N. Barnes III, M.D.
Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology
OHB 538; 934-4986
mbarnes@uabmc.edu

Susan L. Bellis, Ph.D.
Department of Physiology and Biophysics
MCLM 982A; 934-3441
bellis@uab.edu

Kirby I. Bland, M.D.
Department of Surgery
General Surgical Oncology Section
BDB 503; 975-2190
kbland@uab.edu

Graeme B. Bolger, M.D.
Department of Medicine
Division of Hematology/Oncology
WTI 520A; 934-2992
gbbolger@uab.edu

James A. Bonner, M.D.
Department of Radiation Oncology
WTI 105; 934-2761
jabonner@uab.edu Index

Donald J. Buchsbaum, Ph.D.
Department of Radiation Oncology
Division of Radiation Biology
WTI 674; 934-7077
djb@uab.edu

William R. Carroll, M.D.
Department of Surgery
Division of Otolaryngology
HSA2; 934-9766
wcarroll@uab.edu

Robert M. Conry, M.D.
Department of Medicine
Division of Hematology/Oncology
WTI 263A; 934-7167
martycon@uab.edu

David T. Curiel, M.D., Ph.D.
Department of Medicine
Division of Human Gene Therapy
BMR2, Rm. 508; 934-8627
curiel@uab.edu

Index

Lawrence J. DeLucas, Ph.D.
Department of Optometry
Director, Center for Biophysical Sciences and Engineering
CBSE 206; 934-5329
duke2@uab.edu

Igor Dmitriev, Ph.D.
Department of Surgery
General Surgical Oncology Section
Division of Human Gene Therapy
BMR2, Rm. 570; 975-2897
dmitriev@uab.edu

Joanne T. Douglas, Ph.D.
Department of Pathology
Division of Human Gene Therapy
BMR2, Rm. 434; 975-2897
jdouglas@uab.edu

Craig A. Elmets, M.D.
Chairman, Department of Dermatology
EFT 414; 934-5188
celmets@uab.edu

Jeffrey A. Engler, Ph.D.
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics
MCLM 460; 934-4734
engler@uab.edu

Maaike Everts, Ph.D.
Division of Human Gene Therapy
Division of Molecular and Cellular Pathology
Department of Pathology
BMR2, Rm. 512; 975-7288
maaike@uab.edu

Robert I. Garver, Jr., M.D.
Department of Medicine
Division of Pulmonary Critical Care
LHRB 337; 934-7556
rgarver@uab.edu Index

Joel N. Glasgow, Ph.D.
Department of Medicine
Division of Cardiovascular Disease
Division of Human Gene Therapy
BMR2 408; 975-7531
jng@uab.edu

Paul A. Goepfert, M.D.
Department of Medicine
Division of Infectious Diseases
CCB 328; 934-5667
paulg@uab.edu

William E. Grizzle, M.D., Ph.D.
Department of Pathology
Division of Anatomic Pathology
ZRB 422; 934-4214
grizzle@path.uab.edu

Zdenek Hel, Ph.D.
Department of Pathology
Division of Molecular and Cellular Pathology
BBRB 730A; 975-7079/934-6246
zhel@uab.edu

Jeong S. Hong, Ph.D.
Department of Cell Biology
MCLM 766; 975-8929
jhong@uab.edu

Warner K. Huh, M.D.
Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
OHB 538, 934-4986
whuh@uab.edu

Sergey A. Kaliberov, Ph.D.
Department of Radiation Oncology
Division of Radiobiology
WTI 674; 975-5354
kalibero@uab.edu

Index

John C. Kappes, Ph.D.
Department of Medicine
Division of Hematology/Oncology
LHRB 613B; 934-0051
kappesjc@uab.edu

Christopher A. Klug, Ph.D.
Department of Microbiology
WTI 378; 934-3370
chrisk@uab.edu

Albert F. LoBuglio, M.D.
Department of Medicine
Division of Hematology/Oncology
WTI 237; 934-5077
lobuglio@uab.edu

Linda C. Lucas, Ph.D.
Department of Biomedical Engineering
Hoehn 370; 934-8400
lucas@uab.edu Index

Jay M. McDonald, M.D.
Department of Pathology
WP 210; 934-4303
mcdonald@uab.edu

James M. Markert, M.D.
Department of Surgery
Division of Neurosurgery
FOT 1050; 975-6985
market@uab.edu

Sadis Matalon, Ph.D.
Department of Anesthesiology
BMR2, Rm. 224; 934-4231
sadis@uab.edu

Casey D. Morrow, Ph.D.
Department of Cell Biology
LHRB 619; 934-5705
caseym@uab.edu Index

John D. Mountz, M.D., Ph.D.
Department of Medicine
Division of Immunology and Rheumatology
LHRB 473; 934-8909
jdmountz@uab.edu

Mitchell Olman, M.D.
Department of Medicine
Division of Pulmonary & Critical Care
THT 215; 975-5255
olman@uab.edu

Jacqueline N. Parker, Ph.D.
Department of Pediatrics
CHB 118B; 996-7881
jnparker@uab.edu

Edward E. Partridge, M.D.
Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Division of Gynecologic Oncology
OHB 538; 934-4986

Index

Alexander V. Pereboev, M.D., Ph.D.
Department of Medicine
Division of Human Gene Therapy
BMR2, Rm. 406; 975-8734
pereboev@uab.edu

Larisa Pereboeva, M.D., Ph.D.
Department of Pathology
Division of Human Gene Therapy
BMR2, Rm. 572; 975-8768
lpereb@uab.edu

Glenn E. Peters, M.D.
Department of Surgery
Division of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery
HSA2; 934-9773
glenn.peters@ccc.uab.edu

Selvarangan Ponnazhagan, Ph.D.
Department of Pathology
Division of Molecular and Cellular Pathology
LHRB 524; 934-6731
pons@uab.edu

Index

Rosa A. Serra, Ph.D.
Department of Cell Biology
MCLM 310; 934-0842
rserra@uab.edu

Denise R. Shaw, Ph.D.
Department of Medicine
Division of Hematology/Oncology
WTI 558; 934-2387
dshaw@uab.edu

Gene P. Siegal, M.D., Ph.D.
Department of Pathology
Division of Anatomic Pathology
KB 506; 934-6608
gsiegal@path.uab.edu

Eric J. Sorscher, M.D.
Department of Medicine
Division of Hematology/Oncology
MCLM 798; 934-9640
sorscher@uab.edu

David G. Standaert, M.D., Ph.D.
Department of Neurology
Director, Center for Neurodegeneration and Experimental Therapeutics
CIRC 516; 996-6329
dstandaert@uab.edu

Theresa V. Strong, Ph.D.
Department of Medicine
Division of Hematology/Oncology
WTI 520; 975-9878
tvstrong@uab.edu

Index

Judith M. Thomas, Ph.D.
Department of Surgery
Division of Transplantation and Immunology
BDB 802; 934-7725
jthomas@uab.edu

Laura Timares, Ph.D.
Department of Dermatology
VH 509; 934-7545
timares@uab.edu

Tim M. Townes, Ph.D.
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics
KAUL 537; 974-5294
ttwones@uab.edu Index

Danny R. Welch, Ph.D.
Department of Molecular and Cellular Pathology
VH G038; 934-2956
danwelch@uab.edu

Richard J. Whitley, M.D.
Department of Pediatrics
ACC 616; 934-5316
rwhitley@peds.uab.edu

Hongju Wu, Ph.D.
Department of Ob/Gyn
Division of Human Gene Therapy
BMR2-552; 934-9910
hongjuwu@uab.edu

Xiaoyun Wu, M.D.
Department of Medicine
Division of Hematology/Oncology
THT 513J; 934-3016
wux@uab.edu

Index

Huang-Ge Zhang, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Department of Medicine
Division of Clinical Immunology and Rheumatology
LHRB 462; 934-8909
huang-ge.zhang@ccc.uab.edu

Ruiwen Zhang, M.D., Ph.D.
Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology
Division of Clinical Pharmacology
VH 113; 934-8558
ruiwen.zhang@ccc.uab.edu

Zeng Bian Zhu, M.D.
Department of Pathology
Division of Human Gene Therapy
BMR2, Rm. 412; 934-0573
zbzhu@uab.edu

Kurt R. Zinn, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Department of Medicine
Division of Hematology/Oncology
BDB 821; 975-6414
kurtzinn@uab.edu Index