Faculty

Interim Director: Dr. Catherine Danielou
(205) 934-5238  -  danielou@uab.edu
 
FACULTY YOU WILL LIKELY TAKE CLASSES FROM

Anthropology
 
Dr. Lori Cormier
(205) 934-5634  - lcormier@uab.edu

Dr. Sharyn Jones
(205) 934-5634 -- sharynj@uab.edu

Dr. Chris Kyle
(205) 934-5634 -  kyle@uab.edu

Art and Art History

Dr. Cathleen Cummings
(205) 934-4441  -  cathleen@uab.edu

Foreign Languages and Literatures

Dr. Serge Bokobza, Chair
(205) 934-8902  - sbokobza@uab.edu

Dr. Lamia Zayzafoon
(205) 934-2214 - lzayzafo@uab.edu

Government

Dr. Renato Corbetta
(205) 934-2336 -   corbetta@uab.edu

Dr. Lisa Sharlach
(205) 934-8675 -  sharlach@uab.edu

Dr. Nikolaos Zahariadis
(205) 934-9680  -  nzaharia@uab.edu

History

Dr. Pamela Murray
(205) 934-8695  -  pmurray@uab.edu

Dr. George Liber
(205) 934-8697  -  gliber@uab.edu

Dr. Steve Miller
(205) 934-5634  -  sjmiller@uab.edu 

Dr. John E. Van Sant
(205) 975-6520  -  jvansant@uab.edu

Dr. Walter Ward
(205) 934-8699  -  wdward@uab.edu 


Sociology & Social Work


Dr. William Carl Cockerham
(205) 934-3307  -  wcocker@uab.edu

Dr. Harry Hamilton
(205) 934-3307  -  hhamilton@uab.edu

Dr. Sean-Shong Hwang
(205) 934-3307  - shwant@uab.edu