Primary Faculty

  Mona Fouad, MD MPH
Professor and Director
mfouad@uab.edu
Cancer Prevention and Control
       Sejong Bae, PhD
Professor & Co-Director-BBSF
bsejong@uab.edu
Cancer Prevention and Control
Biostatistician
  Monica L. Baskin, PhD
Professor
mbaskin@uab.edu
Cancer Prevention and Control
    Alan B. Cantor, PhD
Professor
acantor@uab.edu
Cancer Prevention and Control
Biostatistician
  Tiffany L. Carson, PhD MPH
Assistant Professor
mistlc@uab.edu
Cancer Prevention and Control
    Dongquan Chen, PhD MSHI
Associate Professor

dongquan@uab.edu
Cancer Prevention and Control
Bioinfomatician
  Andrea L. Cherrington, MD MPH
Associate Professor
cherrington@uab.edu
Diabetes and Obesity
    Renee A. Desmond, DVM PhD
Associate Professor
desmond@uab.edu
Cancer Prevention and Control
Biostatistician
  Raegan Durant, MD MPH
Assistant Professor
rdurant@uab.edu
Cardiovascular Disease
    Gareth R. Dutton, PhD
Associate Professor
gdutton@uab.edu
Diabetes and Obesity
  Ellen Funkhouser, Dr Ph
Associate Professor
emfunk@uab.edu
Cardiovascular Disease
    Stephen Glasser, MD
Professor
sglasser@uab.edu
Cardiovascular Disease
kertesz   Stefan Kertesz, MD MSc
Associate Professor
skertesz@uab.edu
Substance Abuse and Misuse

    Young-il Kim, PhD
Assistant Professor
youngkim@uab.edu
Cancer Prevention and Control
Biostatistician
  Cora E. Lewis, MD MSPH FACP FAHA
Professor
bethlew@uab.edu
Cardiovascular Disease
    Yufeng Li, PhD
Associate Professor
yufengli@uab.edu
Cancer Prevention and Control
Biostatistician
  Michelle Y. Martin, PhD
Associate Professor
mymartin@uab.edu
Cancer Prevention and Control
    Albert Oberman, MD MPH
Professor Emeritus
aoberman@uab.edu
Cardiovascular Disease
  Robert A. Oster, PhD
Associate Professor
oster@uab.edu
Cancer Prevention and Control
Biostatistician
    Maria Pisu, PHD
Associate Professor
mpisu@uab.edu
Cancer Prevention and Control
  Nicole Redmond, MD, PhD, MPH
Assistant Professor
nredmond@uab.edu
Cardiovascular Disease
    Monika M. Safford, MD
Professor
msafford@uab.edu
Diabetes and Obesity
  Isabel C. Scarinci, PhD MPH
Professor
scarinci@uab.edu
Cancer Prevention and Control
    Yu-Mei M. Schoenberger, PhD
Assistant Professor
yumeis@uab.edu
Cancer Prevention and Control
  Joseph E. Schumacher, PhD
Professor
jschum@uab.edu
Substance Abuse and Misuse
    James M. Shikany, DrPH
Professor
jshikany@uab.edu
Cardiovascular Disease
  Karan P. Singh, PhD
Professor & Director-BBSF
kpsingh@uab.edu
Cancer Prevention and Control
Biostatistician