Contact Us

Contact Us

Contact Us

Send general inquiries about UAB research or research administration to uabresearch@uab.edu, call 205.934.1294, or review the staff directories to the right for specific contact information within one of the research administration units.

Staff of the Animal Resources Program

  • Samuel Corbin Cartner
    Assistant VP Animal Research Services
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 220L
    (205) 934-7856
    scartner@uab.edu
  • Erik Daniel Dohm
    Senior Clinical Veterinarian
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 220L
    (205) 934-5558
    edohm@uab.edu
  • Susan Farmer
    Sr Clinical Lab Animal Veterinarian
    Animal Resources Prgm
    1800 9TH AVE S
    (205) 934-5563
    sfarmer@uab.edu
  • Cheryl R Killingsworth
    Sr Clinical Lab Animal Veterinarian
    Animal Resources Prgm
    1800 9TH AVE S
    (205) 934-1938
    crk1crml@uab.edu
  • Joan Cadillac
    Sr Clinical Lab Animal Veterinarian
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 220J
    (205) 934-5530
    jmcc10@uab.edu
  • Timothy H Crutchfield
    Financial Officer III
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 220E
    (205) 934-4211
    timman@uab.edu
  • Starlette Jones Dabbs (Campus)
    Financial Officer II
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 220D
    (205) 996-2998
    skjones@uab.edu
  • Gerald Badger
    Supv-Animal Lab
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 504
    (205) 934-7816
    gbadger@uab.edu
  • Samm Carol Bartee
    Operations Mgr
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 220p
    (205) 996-4078
    sbartee@uab.edu
  • Cicely M Brown
    Supv-Animal Lab
    Animal Resources Prgm
    LHRB 895
    (205) 934-3757
    hillcici@uab.edu
  • Terry Chandler
    Office Svcs Spec III
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 220H
    (205) 934-8688
    terryc@uab.edu
  • Earle Durboraw
    Res Health & Safety Spec
    Animal Resources Prgm
    1800 9TH AVE S
    (205) 934-3538
    edurboraw@uab.edu
  • Darren Duvall
    Program Administrator II
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 404
    (205) 934-7852
    dduvall@uab.edu
  • Larry D Ferguson
    Supv-Animal Lab
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 220P
    (205) 996-4078
    edger@uab.edu
  • Renee Gainer
    Animal Behaviorist
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 405
    (205) 934-5521
    srgainer@uab.edu
  • Larry J Goodwin
    Office Svcs Spec III
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 220M
    (205) 934-7856
    jgood@uab.edu
  • Mary Ann Hamilton
    Histology Tech
    Animal Resources Prgm
    VH B10
    (205) 934-7889
    medic840@uab.edu
  • Wanda Harris
    Supv-Animal Lab
    Animal Resources Prgm
    BMR2 140
    (205) 934-4244
    hwanda@uab.edu
  • Emily Helman
    Cpl Research Coordinator
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 250
    (205) 934-1774
    helmane@uab.edu
  • Antoinio Horn
    Supv-Animal Lab
    Animal Resources Prgm
    KAUL 102
    (205) 975-3071
    tamiahor@uab.edu
  • Andrea L McCullough
    Supv-Animal Lab
    Animal Resources Prgm
    VH B026
    (205) 934-2323
    amccullo@uab.edu
  • Jonathan A McGill
    Program Mgr I
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 216
    (205) 934-5587
    jmcgill5@uab.edu
  • J Donovan Murphy
    Supv-Animal Lab
    Animal Resources Prgm
    ZRB 962
    (205) 934-7926
    jmurphy@uab.edu
  • Dale E Payton
    Facilities Coord II
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 220
    (205) 934-4661
    dpayton@uab.edu
  • Corey Penn
    Laboratory Assistant
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 1800
    (205) 996-6608
    uab1842@uab.edu
  • Russell M Shipman
    Office Svcs Spec III
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 220D
    (205) 934-7843
    rshipman@uab.edu
  • Maya S Spivey
    Histology Tech Spec
    Animal Resources Prgm
    VH 3RD
    (205) 934-7889
    maijah@uab.edu
  • Lisa S Unangst
    Supv-Animal Lab
    Animal Resources Prgm
    VH B026
    (205) 934-2322
    lulat4@uab.edu
  • Benetta L Ward
    Office Svcs Spec III
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 220B
    (205) 934-4247
    wbenetta@uab.edu
  • Marcia A Blackwell
    Animal Lab Tech II
    Animal Resources Prgm
    VH 10, zip 0102
    (205) 934-3553
    cia@uab.edu
  • Rebecca Burnham
    Animal Lab Tech II
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 203, zip 0000
    rcocker1@uab.edu
  • Brad Craig
    Research Assistant
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 203
    (205) 934-5587
    craig94@uab.edu
  • Brenda Dale
    Animal Lab Tech II
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 220
    (205) 934-3553
    bdale@uab.edu
  • Danielle DeWilde
    Animal Lab Tech I
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 220, zip 2800
    (205) 934-3553
    ddewilde@uab.edu
  • Taquita Edmonds
    Animal Lab Tech I
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 203, zip 2800
    (205) 934-3553
    taquitae@uab.edu
  • Adam Ericksen
    Animal Lab Tech II
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 203, zip 0000
    (205) 934-3553
    aerick@uab.edu
  • Daniel Keith Funderburg
    Animal Lab Tech II
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 203, zip 0113
    (205) 934-3553
    dkf1029@uab.edu
  • Shaoming Liang
    Animal Lab Tech I
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 203, zip 0000
    (205) 934-3553
    shaoming@uab.edu
  • Jacqueline McLeroy
    Animal Lab Tech II
    Animal Resources Prgm
    1800 9th Avenue South
    (205) 934-3553
    jmcleroy@uab.edu
  • Joseph John Morrison
    Animal Lab Tech II
    Animal Resources Prgm
    VH B10, zip 0019
    (205) 934-3553
    joelat@uab.edu
  • Sean Mullen
    Animal Lab Tech II
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 203, zip 0000
    (205) 934-3553
    sfmullen@uab.edu
  • Timothy Page
    Animal Lab Tech II
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 203, zip 2800
    (205) 934-3553
    tmpage@uab.edu
  • Jonathan Rickman
    Animal Lab Tech I
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 203, zip 2800
    (205) 934-3553
    jrickman@uab.edu
  • Randall M Robinson
    Animal Lab Tech II
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 220, zip 2800
    (205) 934-3553
    rmr0001@uab.edu
  • Mikhail D Vassilik
    Animal Lab Tech I
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 203, zip 0000
    (205) 996-8783
    vassilik@uab.edu
  • Russell S Veale
    Animal Lab Tech II
    Animal Resources Prgm
    1800 9th Avenue South
    (205) 934-5171
    rveale87@uab.edu
  • Jamie Willoughby
    Animal Lab Tech II
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 220, zip 2800
    (205) 934-3553
    jcw0017@uab.edu
  • Elizabeth Yarbrough
    Animal Lab Tech I
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 220, zip 2800
    (205) 934-3553
    egyarb@uab.edu
  • Yijian Zhang
    Animal Lab Tech I
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 203, zip 0000
    (205) 934-5570
    u102590@uab.edu
  • Lora Scott
    Animal Lab Tech III
    Animal Resources Prgm
    VH B10, zip 0019
    (205) 934-3553
  • Robert Alldredge
    Lat I
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 220D
    (205) 996-4078
    ralldred@uab.edu
  • Christina Barrientes
    Animal Lab Tech II
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 203
    (205) 934-3553
    chrismb@uab.edu
  • Richard Bladon
    Animal Lab Tech II
    Animal Resources Prgm
    VH B10
    (205) 934-3553
    rbladon@uab.edu
  • Christopher L Boyd
    Animal Lab Tech II
    Animal Resources Prgm
    VH B10
    (205) 934-2323
    clydeboy@uab.edu
  • Victoria Brake
    Animal Lab Tech III
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 220
    (205) 996-4078
    tgoodman@uab.edu
  • Margaret Cash
    Animal Lab Tech III
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 470A
    (205) 934-5536
    mdcash@uab.edu
  • Jennifer D Coleman
    Animal Lab Tech II
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 220D
    (205) 975-2769
    jkcolema@uab.edu
  • Laura Cornett
    Animal Health Technician
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 220D
    (205) 934-5558
    lcornett@uab.edu
  • Danny F Cronan
    Animal Lab Tech II
    Animal Resources Prgm
    VH B10
    (205) 934-3553
    djcronan@uab.edu
  • Cheng Feng
    Lat III
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 403
    (205) 934-4265
    chengf@uab.edu
  • Laura K Glover
    Animal Lab Tech III
    Animal Resources Prgm
    VH B16A
    (205) 934-5554
    dolphin2@uab.edu
  • Leandra Hall
    Animal Lab Tech II
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 220D
    (205) 934-5510
    snh5640@uab.edu
  • Raymond Hall
    Animal Lab Tech II
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 220D
    rchall@uab.edu
  • Tie Han
    Animal Lab Tech III
    Animal Resources Prgm
    BMR2 572
    (205) 975-8733
  • James Albert Hawkins Jr
    Animal Lab Tech III
    Animal Resources Prgm
    VH B10
    (205) 934-3553
    jhawk@uab.edu
  • Keith Y Hayden
    Animal Lab Tech II
    Animal Resources Prgm
    VH B10
    (205) 934-7912
    cblcblll@uab.edu
  • John Edward Haynes III
    Animal Lab Tech III
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 203
    (205) 975-3210
    hayne020@uab.edu
  • Deidra H Isbell
    Animal Health Technician
    Animal Resources Prgm
    VH B022
    (205) 934-7846
    dhanlin@uab.edu
  • David L Julks Jr
    Animal Lab Tech II
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 220P
    (205) 996-4078
    david75@uab.edu
  • Dennis Kelley
    Animal Lab Tech II
    Animal Resources Prgm
    LHRB
    (205) 934-3756
    djkelley@uab.edu
  • Brett Kirkland
    Animal Lab Tech II
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 220D
    (205) 934-5510
    bkirk@uab.edu
  • Vicki D Lawson
    Animal Lab Tech II
    Animal Resources Prgm
    AB 110Q
    (205) 934-4030
    vlawson@uab.edu
  • Harrison Lewis
    Animal Lab Tech II
    Animal Resources Prgm
    VH B10
    (205) 934-3553
    start@uab.edu
  • Jillian M Middlebrooks
    Animal Lab Tech II
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 220D
    (205) 996-4078
    jmiddle@uab.edu
  • Patty C Oden
    Animal Lab Tech II
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 220D
    (205) 934-6384
    ts2fy2lv@uab.edu
  • Lucio Oliveira
    Animal Lab Tech I
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 220D
    (205) 996-4078
    cio@uab.edu
  • Stefanie A Oliver
    Animal Lab Tech I
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 220D
    (205) 975-8011
    fete@uab.edu
  • Fleurette D Pruitt
    Animal Lab Tech II
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 1800
    (205) 996-4078
    fdpruitt@uab.edu
  • Markisha Pruitt
    Animal Lab Tech II
    Animal Resources Prgm
    THT 536
    (205) 934-5510
    mglov@uab.edu
  • Pamela Roseman
    Animal Lab Tech II
    Animal Resources Prgm
    VH B10
    (205) 934-3553
    p6961@uab.edu
  • Ronald Roye
    Animal Lab Tech II
    Animal Resources Prgm
    VH B10
    (205) 934-3553
    rroye@uab.edu
  • Simone Seay
    Lat II
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 220D
    (205) 934-5510
    southwes@uab.edu
  • Brian D Slatton
    Animal Lab Tech III
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 220P
    (205) 996-4078
    brian81@uab.edu
  • Sandra Spidell
    Animal Lab Tech II
    Animal Resources Prgm
    VH B10
    (205) 934-2323
    ramonc88@uab.edu
  • Alencia D Thomas
    Animal Lab Tech II
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 203
    (205) 934-3553
    lynnt87@uab.edu
  • Frederic Wade
    Animal Lab Tech III
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 220
    frwade@uab.edu
  • Bobbie Western
    Animal Lab Tech II
    Animal Resources Prgm
    VH B10
    (205) 934-5510
    bwestern@uab.edu
  • Ashley Williams
    Animal Health Technician
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 1800
    (205) 934-8324
    anwill@uab.edu
  • Carla M Willis
    Animal Lab Tech II
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 220D
    (205) 996-7874
    domdel@uab.edu
  • Lance Woodard
    Animal Lab Tech II
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 220D
    (205) 996-4078
    ljdw@uab.edu
  • Jinger Yang
    Lat II
    Animal Resources Prgm
    (205) 974-0459
    yjinger@uab.edu
  • An Min Yu
    Animal Lab Tech III
    Animal Resources Prgm
    VH B10
    (205) 996-4078
    anminyu@uab.edu
  • Adam C Tehranchi
    Alt II
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB
    (205) 934-5587
    camran@uab.edu
  • Jun Cheng
    Animal Lab Tech I
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB
    (205) 934-3533
    juncheng@uab.edu
  • Raymond Bailey
    Animal Lab Tech II
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB 203
    (205) 934-3553
    rayman76@uab.edu
  • Ying Fan
    Animal Lab Tech I
    Animal Resources Prgm
    RSB
    (205) 934-3553
    yingfan@uab.edu