Contact Us

Contact Us

Contact Us

Send general inquiries about UAB Institutional Review Board for Human Use to irb@uab.edu, call (205) 934-3789, or review the staff directory below specific contact information within the IRB. 

Staff of the Office of the Institutional Review Board for Human Use

  • Jonathan E Miller
    Director, Institutional Review Bd
    Office Inst Review Board For Human Use
    701 20TH ST S
    (205) 934-3789
    jonathanm@uab.edu
  • V. Leslie Cooper
    Assoc Dir Institutional Review Bd
    Office Inst Review Board For Human Use
    AB 470
    (205) 934-3789
    lcooper@uab.edu
  • Nancy I Stansfield
    Asst Dir Institutional Review Bd
    Office Inst Review Board For Human Use
    AB 440
    (205) 934-3789
    nstansfield@uab.edu
  • Margaret M Lawson
    Asst Dir Institutional Review Bd
    Office Inst Review Board For Human Use
    AB 470
    (205) 934-3789
    mlawson@uab.edu
  • Cari Oliver
    Assistant Director, Oirb
    Office Inst Review Board For Human Use

    (205) 934-3789
    croliver@uab.edu
  • Tracey Craddock
    Mgr IRB Regulatory Compliance
    Office Inst Review Board For Human Use
    AB 470
    (205) 934-3789
    tcraddoc@uab.edu
  • Becki Dunn
    Protocol Analyst
    Office Inst Review Board For Human Use
    AB 470
    (205) 934-3789
    bdunn@uab.edu
  • James Lee Griner
    Protocol Analyst II
    Office Inst Review Board For Human Use
    AB 470F
    (205) 934-3789
    lgriner@uab.edu
  • Sally Blake Headley
    Protocol Analyst II
    Office Inst Review Board For Human Use
    AB 470
    (205) 934-3789
    sheadley@uab.edu
  • Sharon Von Hagel
    Program Coord II
    Office Inst Review Board For Human Use
    AB 470
    (205) 934-3789
    vonhagel@uab.edu
  • Michael Hill
    Clinical Trials Administrator
    Office Inst Review Board For Human Use
    AB 410
    (205) 975-3920
    mhillirb@uab.edu
  • Christie K Carroll
    Protocol Analyst
    Office Inst Review Board For Human Use
    AB 470
    (205) 934-3789
    cknox@uab.edu
  • Rodrick E Dilworth II
    Program Coord I
    Office Inst Review Board For Human Use
    AB 470
    (205) 934-3789
    Rod2@uab.edu
  • Amelia C Gowins
    Financial Assoc
    Office Inst Review Board For Human Use
    AB 470
    (205) 975-3918
    agowins@uab.edu
  • Misty L Downs
    Tech Writer
    Office Inst Review Board For Human Use
    HB 217
    (205) 934-3789
    mistylee@uab.edu
  • Terry R Nelson
    Information Systems Spec I
    Office Inst Review Board For Human Use
    AB 470
    (205) 934-3789
    tnelson@uab.edu
  • Gail Owens
    Office Svcs Spec III
    Office Inst Review Board For Human Use
    AB 470
    (205) 934-3789
    gowens@uab.edu
  • Jovan S Robinson
    Office Svcs Spec III
    Office Inst Review Board For Human Use
    AB 110
    (205) 934-3789
    jovansr@uab.edu
  • Michelle Rena Smithson
    Office Svcs Spec III
    Office Inst Review Board For Human Use
    AB 470
    (205) 934-3789
    msmithson@uab.edu
  • Brooke M Von Hagel
    Office Svcs Spec I
    Office Inst Review Board For Human Use
    AB 470
    (205) 975-3918
    bvonhage@uab.edu
  • Candace C Sparks
    Admin Assoc
    Office Inst Review Board For Human Use
    AB 470
    (205) 934-3789
    carrollc@uab.edu