Contact Us

Contact Us

Send general inquiries about UAB Institutional Review Board for Human Use to irb@uab.edu, call (205) 934-3789, or review the staff directory below specific contact information within the IRB. 

Staff of the Office of the Institutional Review Board for Human Use

  • V. Leslie Cooper
    Interim Director, Institutional Review Board
    Office Inst Review Board For Human Use
    AB 470
    (205) 934-3789
    lcooper@uab.edu
  • Tracey Craddock
    Manager IRB Regulatory Compliance
    Office Inst Review Board For Human Use
    AB 470
    (205) 934-3789
    tcraddoc@uab.edu
  • Sally Blake Headley
    Assistant Director, Institutional Review Board
    Office Inst Review Board For Human Use
    AB 470
    (205) 975-3926
    sheadley@uab.edu
  • Margaret M Lawson
    Assistant Director, Institutional Review Board
    Office Inst Review Board For Human Use
    AB 470
    (205) 934-3789
    mlawson@uab.edu
  • Cari Oliver
    Assistant Director, Institutional Review Board
    Office Inst Review Board For Human Use
    (205) 934-3789
    croliver@uab.edu
  • Nancy I Stansfield
    Assistant Director, Institutional Review Board
    Office Inst Review Board For Human Use
    AB 440
    (205) 975-3927
    nstansfield@uab.edu
  • Michael Hill
    Clinical Trials Administrator
    Office Inst Review Board For Human Use
    AB 410
    (205) 975-3920
    mhillirb@uab.edu
  • Sharon Von Hagel
    Office Manager
    Office Inst Review Board For Human Use
    AB 470
    (205) 975-0580
    vonhagel@uab.edu
  • Christie K Wilson
    Protocol Analyst II
    Office Inst Review Board For Human Use
    AB 470
    (205) 975-3978
    cknox@uab.edu
  • Vanessa Champigny
    Protocol Analyst II
    Office Inst Review Board For Human Use
    AB 470, zip 0104
    (205) 975-5506
    vchamp@uab.edu
  • Marlesa Rosato Burson
    Protocol Analyst II
    Office Inst Review Board For Human Use
    AB 470, zip 0104
    (205) 975-6896
    lrosato@uab.edu
  • Rowland Yancey
    Protocol Analyst II
    Office Inst Review Board For Human Use
    AB 470, zip 0104
    (205) 975-3930
    yanceyr@uab.edu
  • Rodrick E Dilworth II
    Protocol Analyst I
    Office Inst Review Board For Human Use
    AB 470
    (205) 975-3932
    Rod2@uab.edu
  • Becki Dunn
    Protocol Analyst I
    Office Inst Review Board For Human Use
    AB 470
    (205) 975-3921
    bdunn@uab.edu
  • Candace C Sparks
    Protocol Analyst I
    Office Inst Review Board For Human Use
    AB 470
    (205) 934-3789
    carrollc@uab.edu
  • Lauren Tarpley
    Protocol Analyst I
    Office Inst Review Board For Human Use
    AB 470F, zip 0104
    (205) 975-3934
    ltarpley@uab.edu
  • Jeremy Daniel Chappell
    Protocol Analyst I
    Office Inst Review Board For Human Use
    AB 470, zip 0104
    (205) 975-3924
    jeremych@uab.edu
  • Barbara K Pearson
    Protocol Analyst I
    Office Inst Review Board For Human Use
    AB 470, zip 0104
    (205) 975-3929
    barpear@uab.edu
  • Jovan S Robinson
    Program Coordinator I
    Office Inst Review Board For Human Use
    AB 110
    (205) 975-2800
    jovansr@uab.edu
  • Amelia C Gowins
    Financial Associate
    Office Inst Review Board For Human Use
    AB 470
    (205) 975-5507
    agowins@uab.edu
  • Christopher Y Hill
    Office Serivces Specialist III
    Office Inst Review Board For Human Use
    AB 470, zip 0104
    (205) 934-3810
    hillcy@uab.edu
  • Hermieon W Carter
    Office Services Specialist III
    Office Inst Review Board For Human Use
    AB 470, zip 0104
    (205) 975-3918
    hwcarter@uab.edu