Contact Us

Contact Us

Contact Us

Send general inquiries about UAB research or research administration to uabresearch@uab.edu, call 205.934.1294, or review the staff directories to the right for specific contact information within one of the research administration units.

Staff Listing for the Office of Occupational Health and Safety

  • Max L Richard
    Asst VP Occup Health and Safety
    Education Training & General Safety
    445 CH19
    (205) 934-2487
    mrichard@uab.edu
  • Ransom D Pewitt
    Executive Director of Emergency Management and Safety
    Education Training & General Safety
    412T CH19
    (205) 934-7415
    rpewitt@uab.edu
  • Elaine E Broussard
    Executive Director of Research Health & Safety
    Office Of Asst VP Occupational Health & Safety
    412K CH19
    (205) 934-2487
    eeb@uab.edu
  • David Hagan
    Dir Environmental Management Progra
    Education Training & General Safety
    445H CH19
    (205) 934-8576
    jdhagan@uab.edu
  • Robert J Heath Jr
    Radiation Safety Officer
    Radiation Safety
    445D CH19
    (205) 934-2487
    rheath@uab.edu
  • Donna S Williamson
    Director of Research Safety Committees
    Office Of Asst VP Occupational Health & Safety
    412F CH19
    (205) 934-4752
    dsw@uab.edu
  • Judith McBride
    Director of Research Health & Safety
    Office Of Asst VP Occupational Health & Safety
    412R CH19
    (205) 934-2487
    jmcbride@uab.edu
  • William E Davis Jr
    Industrial Hygienist
    Office Of Asst VP Occupational Health & Safety
    G113 VH
    (205) 934-1673
    wdavis@uab.edu
  • Kyle G Boyett
    Asst Director of Emergency Preparedness and Business Continuity
    Office Of Asst VP Occupational Health & Safety
    412 CH19
    (205) 934-2487
    kboyett@uab.edu
  • Domenica Pringle
    Assistant Radiation Safety Officer
    Radiation Safety
    445D CH19
    (205) 934-7418
    dpringle@uab.edu
  • Julie S Allen
    Employee Health Nurse
    Office Of Asst VP Occupational Health & Safety
    CH19 412
    (205) 934-2487
    juallen@uab.edu
  • Timothy J Key
    Program Director
    Office Of Asst VP Occupational Health & Safety
    CH19
    (205) 934-2487
    occmed@uab.edu
  • Ted S Rorrer
    Safety Mgr
    Education Training & General Safety
    1107B JT
    (205) 934-1247
    trorrer@uab.edu
  • Randall E Grace
    Hazardous Waste Supervisor
    Office Of Asst VP Occupational Health & Safety
    OHS SF
    (205) 934-3797
    rgrace@uab.edu
  • Harry G Johnson
    Research Safety Mgr
    Office Of Asst VP Occupational Health & Safety
    412H CH19
    (205) 996-4073
    hjohnson@uab.edu
  • Scott A Shirley
    Safety Mgr
    Education Training & General Safety
    CH19 445, zip 2041
    (205) 934-2487
    sshirley@uab.edu
  • David H Gunnells
    Information Systems Spec I
    Radiation Safety
    412U CH19
    (205) 934-2487
    gunnells@uab.edu
  • Demosthenes Y Lalisan Jr
    Research Health and Safety Coord
    Office Of Asst VP Occupational Health & Safety
    412J CH19
    (205) 934-7470
    jlalisan@uab.edu
  • Kelli L Crump
    Research Health and Safety Spec
    Office Of Asst VP Occupational Health & Safety
    412L CH19
    (205) 996-4071
    kcrump@uab.edu
  • Steve D Bradford
    Lab Ventilation Supv
    Office Of Asst VP Occupational Health & Safety
    G115 VH
    (205) 975-5035
    bsc2cert@uab.edu
  • Terry K Pierce
    Information Systems Mgr II
    Education Training & General Safety
    CH19 412V
    (205) 975-8671
    tpierce@uab.edu
  • Julie D Gray
    Research Health and Safety Coord
    Office Of Asst VP Occupational Health & Safety
    CH19 445, zip 2041
    (205) 934-2487
    grayj@uab.edu
  • Van Thursby
    Asst Safety Officer
    Education Training & General Safety
    CH19 B
    (205) 934-2487
    vthursby@uab.edu
  • Mike Boyle
    Assistant Safety Officer
    Education Training & General Safety
    MEB 5th Fl
    (205) 934-2487
    jmboyle@uab.edu
  • Vickie Reynolds
    Assistant Safety Officer
    Education Training & General Safety
    1107 JT
    (205) 975-6693
    vreynold@uab.edu
  • Shatha Salah
    Industrial Hygiene Tech
    Office Of Asst VP Occupational Health & Safety
    412Q CH19
    (205) 934-2487
    shathas@uab.edu
  • Amanda McMillian
    Health Physics Tech I
    Office Of Asst VP Occupational Health & Safety
    419H CH19
    (205) 934-2487
    tice@uab.edu
  • Hatem Aldeeb
    Health Physics Tech I
    Radiation Safety
    419J CH19
    (205) 934-2487
    hatem@uab.edu
  • Erroll C Cammack
    Hazardous Material Supv
    Radiation Safety
    OHS SF
    (205) 934-3797
    ecammack@uab.edu
  • Shunta F Holmes-LeBlanc
    Health Physics Auditor
    Radiation Safety
    419E CH19
    (205) 934-7419
    shl1979@uab.edu
  • Sherri Hicks Price
    Admin Supv
    Radiation Safety
    445 CH19
    (205) 934-2487
    smp@uab.edu
  • Malia L Ruffin
    Office Svcs Spec II
    Radiation Safety
    445 CH19
    (205) 934-2487
    mlr0@uab.edu
  • Itella Smith
    Radiation Dosimetry Tech
    Radiation Safety
    419B CH19
    (205) 934-7489
    irs@uab.edu
  • Antonio B Wooden
    Hazardous Materials Tech
    Radiation Safety
    OHS SF
    (205) 934-2487
    awooden@uab.edu
  • Daniel J Spencer
    Hazardous Materials Tech
    Radiation Safety
    101 HMF
    (205) 934-3797
    dspencer@uab.edu
  • Dartrel Washington
    Hazardous Materials Technician
    Radiation Safety
    OHS SF
    (205) 934-3797
    dwashing@uab.edu
  • Freddie B Crews Jr
    Facility Mgt Tech
    Office Of Asst VP Occupational Health & Safety
    101 HMF
    (205) 934-3797
    freddiec@uab.edu
  • Joretta C Griffith
    Office Svcs Spec II
    Office Of Asst VP Occupational Health & Safety
    OHS SF
    (205) 934-3797
    jcg@uab.edu
  • Cathy Pierce
    Office Associate I
    Office Of Asst VP Occupational Health & Safety
    412 CH19
    (205) 934-3238
    cathyp@uab.edu
  • Brian Campbell
    Laboratory Ventilation Specialist
    Office Of Asst VP Occupational Health & Safety
    G113 VH
    (205) 934-2487
    becamp@uab.edu
  • LaQuinchata Taylor (Campus)
    Program Coordinator I
    Education Training & General Safety
    MEB 508B, zip 3293
    (205) 934-2487
    taylorla@uab.edu
  • Ronald R Childers
    Research Health and Safety Coord
    Office Of Asst VP Occupational Health & Safety
    412G CH19
    (205) 934-2487
    rrchild@uab.edu
  • Kathy J Baker
    Temp Specialist Campus Admn/Clerica
    Temporary Services
    412 CH19
    (205) 934-4030
    kjbaker@uab.edu