Contact Us

Contact Us

Send general inquiries about UAB research or research administration to uabresearch@uab.edu, call 205.934.1294, or review the staff directories to the right for specific contact information within one of the research administration units.

Staff Listing for the Office of Occupational Health and Safety

  • Timothy J Key
    Executive Director of Research Safety
    Office Of Asst VP Occupational Health & Safety
    CH19
    (205) 934-2487
    occmed@uab.edu
  • Ransom D Pewitt
    Executive Director of Emergency Management and Safety
    Education Training & General Safety
    445E CH19
    (205) 934-7415
    rpewitt@uab.edu
  • Van Thursby
    Director of Industrial Hygiene
    Education Training & General Safety
    CH19 B
    (205) 934-2487
    vthursby@uab.edu
  • Ted S Rorrer
    Director of Hospital Safety
    Education Training & General Safety
    1107B JT
    (205) 934-1247
    trorrer@uab.edu
  • David Hagan
    Director of Environmental Management
    Education Training & General Safety
    445H CH19
    (205) 934-8576
    jdhagan@uab.edu
  • Robert J Heath Jr
    Director of Radiation Safety
    Radiation Safety
    445D CH19
    (205) 934-2487
    rheath@uab.edu
  • Kyle G Boyett
    Director of Emergency Management & Safety
    Office Of Asst VP Occupational Health & Safety
    412 CH19
    (205) 934-2487
    kboyett@uab.edu
  • Donna S Williamson
    Director of Research Safety Committees
    Office Of Asst VP Occupational Health & Safety
    412F CH19
    (205) 934-4752
    dsw@uab.edu
  • Judith McBride
    Director of Laboratory Health & Safety
    Office Of Asst VP Occupational Health & Safety
    412R CH19
    (205) 934-2487
    jmcbride@uab.edu
  • Scott A Shirley
    Director of Campus Safety
    Education Training & General Safety
    CH19 445, zip 2041
    (205) 934-2487
    sshirley@uab.edu
  • Julie S Allen
    Occupational Medicine Nurse Practioner
    Office Of Asst VP Occupational Health & Safety
    CH19 412
    (205) 934-2487
    juallen@uab.edu
  • Sherri Hicks Price
    Admin Supervisor
    Radiation Safety
    445 CH19
    (205) 934-2487
    smp@uab.edu
  • David H Gunnells
    Information Systems Specialist III
    Office Of Asst VP Occupational Health & Safety
    412U CH19
    (205) 934-2487
    gunnells@uab.edu
  • Mike Boyle
    Hospital/Construction Safety Officer
    Education Training & General Safety
    MEB 5th Fl
    (205) 934-2487
    jmboyle@uab.edu
  • Randall E Grace
    Hazardous Waste Supervisor
    Office Of Asst VP Occupational Health & Safety
    OHS SF
    (205) 934-3797
    rgrace@uab.edu
  • Demosthenes Y Lalisan Jr
    Research Health and Safety Manager - Controlled Substances
    Office Of Asst VP Occupational Health & Safety
    412J CH19
    (205) 934-7470
    jlalisan@uab.edu
  • Kelli L Crump
    Hospital Safety Officer
    Office Of Asst VP Occupational Health & Safety
    412L CH19
    (205) 996-4071
    kcrump@uab.edu
  • Cathy Pierce
    Protocol Analyst II for RSC
    Office Of Asst VP Occupational Health & Safety
    412 CH19
    (205) 934-3238
    cathyp@uab.edu
  • Ronald R Childers
    Admin Support Specialist
    Office Of Asst VP Occupational Health & Safety
    412G CH19
    (205) 934-2487
    rrchild@uab.edu
  • Kathy J Baker
    Temp Specialist Campus Admin/Clerical
    Temporary Services
    412 CH19
    (205) 934-4030
    kjbaker@uab.edu
  • Terry K Pierce
    Information Systems Mgr II
    Education Training & General Safety
    CH19 412V
    (205) 975-8671
    tpierce@uab.edu
  • Domenica Pringle
    Assistant Director of Radiation Safety
    Radiation Safety
    445D CH19
    (205) 934-7418
    dpringle@uab.edu
  • LaQuinchata Taylor (Campus)
    Assistant Hospital Safety Officer
    Education Training & General Safety
    MEB 508B, zip 3293
    (205) 934-2487
    taylorla@uab.edu
  • Julie D Gray
    Research Health & Safety Manager - Biohazardous Materials
    Office Of Asst VP Occupational Health & Safety
    CH19 445, zip 2041
    (205) 934-2487
    grayj@uab.edu
  • Malia L Ruffin
    Administrative Support Specialist
    Radiation Safety
    445 CH19
    (205) 934-2487
    mlr0@uab.edu
  • Amanda McMillian
    Health Physics Tech I
    Office Of Asst VP Occupational Health & Safety
    419H CH19
    (205) 934-2487
    tice@uab.edu
  • Erroll C Cammack
    Hazardous Material Supervisor
    Radiation Safety
    OHS SF
    (205) 934-3797
    ecammack@uab.edu
  • Shunta F Holmes-LeBlanc
    Health Physics Auditor
    Radiation Safety
    419E CH19
    (205) 934-7419
    shl1979@uab.edu
  • Itella Smith
    Radiation Dosimetry Tech
    Radiation Safety
    419B CH19
    (205) 934-7489
    irs@uab.edu
  • Antonio B Wooden
    Hazardous Materials Tech
    Radiation Safety
    OHS SF
    (205) 934-2487
    awooden@uab.edu
  • Daniel J Spencer
    Hazardous Materials Tech
    Radiation Safety
    101 HMF
    (205) 934-3797
    dspencer@uab.edu
  • Dartrel Washington
    Hazardous Materials Technician
    Radiation Safety
    OHS SF
    (205) 934-3797
    dwashing@uab.edu
  • Freddie B Crews Jr
    Facility Mgt Tech
    Office Of Asst VP Occupational Health & Safety
    101 HMF
    (205) 934-3797
    freddiec@uab.edu
  • Brian Campbell
    Laboratory Ventilation Specialist
    Office Of Asst VP Occupational Health & Safety
    G113 VH
    (205) 934-2487
    becamp@uab.edu