Contact Us

Contact Us

Contact Us

Send general inquiries about UAB Institute for Innovation and Entrepreneurship to innovation@uab.edu, call (205) 996-7298, or review the staff directories to the right for specific contact information within one of the units under the Office of the Vice President for Research and Economic Development.  

facebook2  twitter2  Instragram2  LinkedIn

Staff of the Institute for Innovation and Entrepreneurship

  • Kathy L Nugent
    Managing Director
    Institute for Innovation and Entrepreneurship
    SHPB 478, zip 1212
    (205) 996-2556
    knugent@uab.edu
  • Leona Claire Fitzmaurice
    Asst VP, Business Development
    Institute for Innovation and Entrepreneurship
    AB 770G
    (205) 934-7868
    fitzmaur@uab.edu
  • Joel H. Dobbs
    Director, Commercializations Initiatives
    Institute for Innovation and Entrepreneurship
    204C Business Engineering Complex, 1150 10th Ave S.
    (205) 975-6959
    jhdobbs@uab.edu
  • Dennis C Leonard
    Business Development Consultant
    Institute for Innovation and Entrepreneurship
    AB 770J
    (205) 934-2838
    dennisl@uab.edu
  • Douglas J Ayers
    Director, Educational Programs
    Institute for Innovation and Entrepreneurship
    204B business Engineering Complex, 1150 10th Ave S.
    (205) 934-8856
    dayers@uab.edu
  • Deborah J Bidanset-Ponder
    IP Manager
    Institute for Innovation and Entrepreneurship
    AB 770B
    (205) 975-6851
    debbie@uab.edu
  • Holly Meadows
    IP Manager
    Institute for Innovation and Entrepreneurship
    AB 770K
    (205) 975-9443
    hwm@uab.edu
  • Catherine S Oztekin
    Director, Administrative and Fiscal Affairs
    Institute for Innovation and Entrepreneurship
    AB 770H
    (205) 975-6068
    cacky@uab.edu
  • Dugald Hall
    IP Manager
    Institute for Innovation and Entrepreneurship
    AB 770L
    (205) 996-7578
    dhall@uab.edu
  • Mary Eve McCutchen Vick
    IP Manager
    Institute for Innovation and Entrepreneurship
    AB 770E
    (205) 996-4740
    eve@uab.edu
  • Karen D Songer
    Patent Manager
    Institute for Innovation and Entrepreneurship
    AB 770M
    (205) 934-7871
    songer@uab.edu
  • Denise Richardson
    Executive Asst I
    Institute for Innovation and Entrepreneurship
    AB 770J
    (205) 934-9911
    drichardson@uab.edu
  • Deborah A Powe
    IP Administration
    Institute for Innovation and Entrepreneurship
    AB 770G
    (205) 934-5395
    dpowe@uab.edu
  • Ashley Smith
    Receptionist / Office Svcs Spec II
    Institute for Innovation and Entrepreneurship
    AB 770
    (205) 996-7298
    ansmith7@uab.edu
  • Tasheanna Nicole Wright
    Temp Assistant
    Institute for Innovation and Entrepreneurship
    AB 770R
    (205) 996-7168
    tnwright@uab.edu