InstitutionInstitutional LeaderAdministrative Co-Leader
Boston University Bennett Goldberg
Professor, Physics Department, College of Arts and Sciences
goldberg@bu.edu
617-353-5789
Janelle Heineke
Professor and Chair, Operations and Technology Management Department, School of Management
Director, Center for Excellence and Innovation in Teaching

jheineke@bu.edu
617-353-2919
Cornell University Barbara A. Knuth
Vice Provost and Dean of the Graduate School
Professor of Natural Resource Policy

bak3@cornell.edu
607-255-5864

Colleen McLinn
Program Director
Center for the Integration of Research, Teaching, and Learning (CU-CIRTL)

cmm252@cornell.edu
607-255-2030

Howard University
Marcus Alfred
Associate Professor, Department of Physics and Astronomy

MarAlfred@Howard.edu
202-806-6258

Kamla Deonauth
Director, Alliance for Graduate Education and the Professoriate
kbdeonauth@Howard.edu
202-806-5936
Iowa State University

Craig Ogilvie
Professor of Physics and Assistant Dean of the Graduate College
cogilvie@iastate.edu
515-294-2219

Karen Bovenmyer
Program Coordinator - Center for Excellence in Learning and Teaching (CELT)
melig@iastate.edu
515-294-4065
Johns Hopkins University Bruce Barnett
Professor of Physics, Department of Physics and Astronomy
bab@jhu.edu
410-516-7382
Candice Dalrymple
Associate Dean and Director of Center for
Educational Resources, Sheridan Libraries

cdalrymple@jhu.edu
410-516-8848
Michigan State University Henry (Rique) Campa, Co-PI
Professor of Wildlife Ecology
Associate Dean, Graduate School
Directs the MSU CIRTL Steering Committee (SC) and FAST Fellowship Program

campa@msu.edu
517-353-2042
Mark Urban-Lurain
Associate Professor, Center for Engineering Education Research
urban@msu.edu
517-432-2108
Northwestern University Robert Linsenmeier
Professor, Departments of Biomedical Engineering and Neurobiology
r-linsenmeier@northwestern.edu
847-491-3043

Nancy Ruggeri
Associate Director, Searle Center for Teaching Excellence
nancy.ruggeri@northwestern.edu
847- 467-2274

Texas A&M University Karen Butler-Purry
Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Associate Provost for Graduate Programs

klbutler@tamu.edu
979-845-3631

Susan Bloomfield
Professor of Health and Kinesiology
Assistant Provost for Graduate and Professional Programs
sbloom@tamu.edu
979-845-2871

University of Alabama at Birmingham Kellie Carter 
Director of Professional Development Program, UAB Graduate School
kcarter@uab.edu 
205-975-8724
Lori McMahon
Dean, UAB Graduate School
mcmahon@uab.edu 

University of California, San Diego Beth Simon
Computer Science and Engineering Dept.
Director, Center for Teaching Development

bsimon@cs.ucsd.edu
858-534-5419

Peter Newbury
Associate Director, Center for Teaching Development
pnewbury@ucsd.edu
858-534-6767
 

University of Colorado at Boulder Jean Hertzberg
Associate Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Hertzberg@Colorado.edu
303-492-5092
Laura Border
Director, Graduate Teacher Program
laura.border@Colorado.edu
303-492-4901
The University of Georgia Maureen Grasso
Dean, The Graduate School
mgrasso@uga.edu
706-425-2933
Judy Milton
Assistant Dean, Graduate School
jmilton@uga.edu
706-425-2953
University of Houston
Tammy Tolar
Assistant Professor, Department of Educational Psychology
ttolar@uh.edu
832-842-2018

Wallace Dominey
Research Associate Professor, Curriculum & Instruction, Executive Director of the STEM Teaching Equity Project (STEP)
wdominey@uh.edu
713-743-4358

University of Maryland Stephen Roth
Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies
sroth1@umd.edu
301-405-2504
Jeffrey Franke
Assistant Dean, Graduate School
jfranke@umd.edu
301-405-4205
University of Massachusetts Amherst Beth Jakob
Professor, Department of Psychology
ejakob@psych.umass.edu
413-577-0707
Mary Deane Sorcinelli
Director, Associate Provost for Faculty Development; Director of the Center for Teaching and Faculty Development
msorcinelli@acad.umass.edu
413-545-1225
University of Missouri-Columbia Angela Speck
Professor of Astrophysics and Director of Astronomy
speckan@missouri.edu
573-882-8371
Mannie Liscum
Professor, Biological Sciences
Associate Dean, Graduate School

liscume@missouri.edu
573-882-9576
University of Pittsburgh Mary Besterfield-Sacre
Associate Professor, Industrial Engineering
Director, Engineering Education Research Center (EERC), Swanson School of Engineering

mbsacre@pitt.edu
412-596-1779
Janet Littrell 
Associate Director, Engineering Education Research Center  (EERC), Director of Distance Learning, Swanson School of Engineering
jll119@pitt.edu
412-383-7027
University of Rochester Wendi Heinzelman
Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Dean of Graduate Studies, Arts, Sciences and Engineering

wendi.heinzelman@rochester.edu
585-275-4153
Vicki Roth
Assistant Dean & Director, Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning
vicki.roth@rochester.edu
585-275-9049
The University of Texas at Arlington Kevin A. Schug
Associate Professor, Chemistry & Biochemistry
kschug@uta.edu
817-272-3541
Raymond Jackson
Associate Professor, Psychology
Associate Dean of the Office of Graduate Studies

jackson@uta.edu
817-272-5164
University of Wisconsin-Madison Steve Ackerman
Professor, Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences
Director, Cooperative Institute for Meteorological Satellite Studies

stevea@ssec.wisc.edu
608-263-3647
Don Gillian-Daniel
Associate Director, Delta Program in Research, Teaching and Learning
dldaniel@wisc.edu
608-265-9969
Vanderbilt University  Anita Mahadevan-Jansen
Orrin H. Ingram Chair in Biomedical Engineering
anita.mahadevan-jansen@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-4787
Jean Alley
Program Coordinator, Biomedical Engineering
jean.alley@vanderbilt.edu
615-343-2766
Washington University in St. Louis Kathryn Miller
Professor and Chair of Biology
miller@wustl.edu
314-935-6850
Regina Frey
Professor of the Practice in Chemistry and Director, The Teaching Center
gfrey@wuchem.wustl.edu
314-935-7474

Director, CIRTL Network
Robert Mathieu, PI
Chair, Astronomy Department
University of Wisconsin - Madison
mathieu@astro.wisc.edu
608-262-8689

Holly Bender, Co-PI
Associate Director, Center for Excellence in Learning and Teaching
Iowa State University
hbender@iastate.edu
515-294-3584

Research and Evaluation Team Leaders
Ann Austin, Co-PI
Professor, Higher, Adult, and Lifelong Education
Michigan State University
aaustin@msu.edu
517-355-6757

Mark Connolly
Assistant Scientist
University of Wisconsin - Madison
mrconnolly@wisc.edu
608-263-4233

CIRTL Central

Kitch Barnicle
Project Manager
CIRTL/Wisconsin Center for Education Research
kabarnicle@wisc.edu
608-262-9174

Robin Greenler
Cross-Network and Outreach Manager
CIRTL/Wisconsin Center for Education Research
rgreenler [at] wisc.edu
608-263-0630

Delphine Vakunta
Graduate Student Assistant
CIRTL/Wisconsin Center for Education Research
dvakunta@wisc.edu

Jordan Herbert
Undergraduate Student Assistant
CIRTL/Wisconsin Center for Education Research
jordan.herbert@cirtl.net

Jamie Liang
Undergraduate Student Assistant
CIRTL/Wisconsin Center for Education Research
jamie.liang@cirtl.net