The charter now provides for thirteen directors, five being University officers of board members. The remainder may be outsiders. Present board members are:

  • Dr. Ray L. Watts, President of UAB
  • Mr. G. Allen Bolton, Jr., Vice President for Financial Affairs and Administration of UAB
  • Dr. Pamela Benoit, UAB Provost
  • Dr. Will Ferniany, CEO UAB Health System
  • Ms. Vanessa Leonard, Member, Board of Trustees of The University of Alabama
  • Mr. Charles D. Perry, Jr.
  • Mr. Al VanceUAB Campus
  • Ms. Kate Cotton
  • Mr. T. Michael Goodrich
  • Dr. Dana Keith, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration, UA System
  • Mr. Mazi Rasulnia
  • Ms. Odessa Woolfolk
  • Mr. Wes Smith

The Charter and bylaws dictate that the persons filling the first five offices above be Foundation directors.