Each department in the School of Medicine provides a Diversity Liaison for the Office for Diversity and Inclusion (ODI). This liaison is able to quickly and efficiently communicate needs, concerns, and goals to the ODI.

Anesthesiology

Mercy close up

Mercy Udoji, MD
mudoji@uab.edu


Biochemistry

BiochemistryNatalia Kedishvili, PhD
nkedishvili@uab.edu




Cell, Developmental & Integrative Biology

Cell BiologyLisa Schwiebert, PhD
lschwieb@uab.edu



Dermatology

DermatologyNaveed Sami, MD
nsami@uab.edu




Emergency Medicine

nafziger close upSarah Nafziger, MD
nafziger@uab.edu




Family Medicine

Family MedicineMike Harrington, MD
harringt@uab.edu





Genetics

GeneticsMaria Descartes, MD
mdescart@uab.edu




Medical Education

Medical EducationSandy Frazier, MD
sfrazier@uab.edu




Medicine

MedicineDenys Thornley-Browne, MD
dtb@uab.edu




Microbiology

MicrobiologyJanet Yother, PhD
jyother@uab.edu




Neurobiology

NeurobiologyFarah Lubin, PhD
flubin@uab.edu




Neurology

NeurologyJohn Rinker, MD
rinkerj@uab.edu




Neurosurgery

Leavenworth2Jianmei Wu Leavenworth, M.D., Ph.D.
jwleaven@uab.edu




OB/Gyn

OBGynMichelle Khan, MD
khanmj@uab.edu




Opthamology

OpthamologyVirginia Lolley, MD
vlolley@uab.edu





Pathology

Litovsky SilvioSilvio Litovsky, MD
slitovsk@uab.edu

Pediatrics

PediatricsTina Simpson, MD
TinaSimpson@uab.edu





Physical Med/Rehab

Physical MedDanielle Powell, MD
dkpowell@uab.edu




Psychiatry

PsychiatryLaura Montgomery-Barefield, MD
lmbarefield@uab.edu





Radiation Oncology

Radiation OncologyJun Duan, PhD
junduan@uab.edu




Radiology

Kristin PorterKristin K. Porter, MD, PhD
sear@uab.edu






zarzour newJessica Zarzour, MD
jzarzour@uab.edu



Surgery

SurgeryCarlton Young, MD
cjyoung@uab.edu





Urology

UrologyTracey Wilson, MD
tswilson@uab.edu