Dean Selwyn Vickers reinstituted the Dean's Excellence Awards in 2015 to recognize outstanding work done by the Heersink School of Medicine Faculty. These awards are given to one junior and one senior faculty member in the areas of research, teaching, service, diversity enhancment, and mentoring. 

This year, Selwyn Vickers, M.D., F.A.C.S, senior vice president for Medicine and Dean of the Heersink School of Medicine, recognized two faculty members for outstanding achievement in the area of diversity enhancement: Herb Chen, M.D., and Isabel Scarinci, Ph.D., MPH.

Screen Shot 2019 06 06 at 2.56.08 PM