Young Professionals Board

The UAB MHRC Young Professionals Board is an organization of 25- to 40-year old professionals. These MHRC ambassadors share a commitment to engaging new audiences in support of the Center's efforts to eliminate health disparities. The board's primary function is to raise funds to support research, community outreach, and training programs for junior faculty, medical students, and undergraduates. 
2020-2021 MHRC Young Professionals Board

President: Samantha Hill, MD
Vice President: DeWayne Bailey
Secretary: Katrina Edmond
Treasurer: Danielle Ridgeway
Past President: Prince Cleveland, MPA

Committee Chairs
Community Service: Rayna Dyck, MD
Nominating: Prince Cleveland, MPA
Public Relations: Tamara Wilson

Nembers (* New Member)
Tiffany Alexander
* Cameron Askew
DeWayne Bailey

Wendy Brantley
Kate Bushelon
Whitney Covington
Ray Dawkins, MS
* Wes Dismuke
Rayna Dyck, MD 

Sequoya Eady
Katrina Edmond
Ryan Evans
Faith Fletcher, PhD, MA
Samantha Hill, MD
Ashley Jones, MPH, MLS
Tamichael Marbury
Michael Northorp
Charles "Chuck" Price, II, Hon.
* Brittany Reynolds
Dana Ridgeway

Jeff Ruffin
Leila Sadri
Adrienne Sanders
Marquelon Sigler
Yvonne Taunton
Kernesha Weatherly
Tamara Wilson
* Nicole Wright
Reginald Young, MBA, MPA

Special Events
Holiday Hustle December 2020
Harlem in the 'Ham 2018
Harlem in the 'Ham 2017
Cocktails & Conversations June 23, 2016
Summer in the City 2015