Contact Us

Physical Location

The University of Alabama at Birmingham
Division of Nephrology
1900 University Boulevard, THT 647
Birmingham, AL 35233

Mailing Address

The University of Alabama of Birmingham
Division of Nephrology
THT 647
1530 3rd Avenue South
Birmingham, AL 35294-0007


205-996-6670 or


Anupam Agarwal, M.D.

Division Director
1530 3rd Avenue South, THT 647
Birmingham, AL 35294-0007

Phone: 205-996-6670
Fax: 205-996-6650
Paul W. Sanders, M.D.

Chief, Section of Nephrology
Veterans Administration Medical Center
1530 3rd Avenue South, LHRB 668
Birmingham, AL 35294-0007

Phone: 205-934-3589
Fax: 205-975-6288
Robert S. Gaston, M.D.

Associate Director for Clinical Affairs
(Transplant Nephrology)
1530 3rd Avenue South, THT 625
Birmingham, AL 35294-0007

Phone: 205-934-7220
Fax: 205-934-7742
Michael Allon, M.D.

Associate Director of Clinical Affairs
1530 3rd Avenue South, PAUL 226
Birmingham, AL 35294-0007

Phone: 205-975-9676
Fax: 205-975-8879

Administrative Staff

Lyn Harrison
Division Administrator 205-934-3585
Jennifer Clendenin

Administrative Supervisor
Financial/HR/Grant Management

Jessica Hargrove Fellowship Coordinator 205-934-1801

Website questions: