Explore UAB

Michael Lyerly, M.D. (left) and Victor Sung, M.D. (right)

Members of UAB’s Department of Neurology faculty were honored among others from the Heersink School of Medicine at the annual Argus Awards Ceremony on Friday, Nov. 17, 2023.

Created in 1996, the Argus Awards give students the opportunity to nominate and vote for faculty across a variety of categories highlighting individual educators and courses.

Winners of the 2023 Argus Awards from the Department of Neurology include:

Best MS2 Course

Victor Sung, M.D., Neurology

Michael Lyerly, M.D., Neurology

Best Educator: Neurosciences

Victor Sung, M.D., Neurology

In addition, Lyerly was awarded the ICM CSS Award during the 2023 Argus Awards ceremony.

For the full article featured on Heersink School of Medicine News, click here.