The UAB Strategic Planning Council includes representatives from all campus stakeholder groups.

Pam Benoit, Ph.D., co-chair
Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost
Representing: Office of the Provost
  Allen Bolton, co-chair
Vice President for Finance and Administration
Representing: Financial Affairs & Administration
  Anne Buckley, co-chair
Chief Communications Officer
Representing: University Relations
Anupam Agarwal, M.D.
Executive Vice Dean
Representing: Heersink School of Medicine
  Suzanne Austin, Ph.D.
Senior Vice Provost & Senior International Officer
Representing: Office of the Provost
Bradley Barnes, Ph.D.
Vice Provost for Strategic Enrollment Management
Representing: Office of the Provost
  Christopher Brown, Ph.D.
Vice President for Research
Representing: Research
Dan Carlson
Senior Associate Athletics Director - Administration
Representing: Athletics
  Josh Carpenter, Ph.D.
Community Relations
Representing: President's Office
Josh Carter, Ph.D.
Administrative Director
Representing: President's Office
  Fernando Colunga-Medina
President, Undergraduate Student Government Association
Representing: Student government
Paulette Patterson Dilworth, Ph.D.
Vice President for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
Representing: Office of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
  Alecia Gross, Ph.D.
Past Chair, Faculty Senate
Representing: Faculty
Ginger Hattaway
Staff Council Representative
Representing: Staff
  John Jones, Ph.D.
Vice President for Student Affairs
Representing: Student Affairs
Haley Kendrick
President, UAB Graduate Student Association
Representing: Student government
  Eva W. Lewis
Vice Provost for Institutional Effectiveness and Academic Planning
Jim McClintock, Ph.D.
University Professor, Department of Biology
Representing: Faculty
  Kathy Nugent, Ph.D.
UAB Bill L. Harbert Institute for Innovation and Entrepreneurship
Representing: Research & Innovation
Bob Palazzo, Ph.D.
Representing: College of Arts and Sciences
  David Randall, Ph.D.
Senior Vice President, Strategy and Business Development
Representing: UAB Health System
Raymond Thompson, Ph.D.
President, UAB National Alumni Society
Representing: Alumni
Jack Duncan, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus, Collat School of Business, School of Public Health