Meet the Staff

SST on green


Suzanne Scott-Trammell
Executive Director
SSTrammell@uab.edu














jamiedited



Jami K Armbrester
Associate Director
jamia@uab.edu






Professional Photo 2 Melissa



Melissa Whatley

Associate Director
mwhatley@uab.edu








kelli-jpg



Kelli Holmes
Assistant Director of Employer Outreach
kjholmes@uab.edu








Joy- 1231


Joy Jones
Assistant Director
Liaison to School of Education
joyjones@uab.edu




8 head1









Rowland Yancey
Assistant Director
Liaison to School of Public Health
ryancey@uab.edu








CPD Site Photo Desland

Desland Robinson
Assistant Director
Liaison to School of Engineering
deslanda@uab.edu















4 head4



Kristy Weber
Assessment & Research Analyst
KDBWeber@uab.edu






School of Business

 
Rita125Rita Stewart-Hampton
Associate Director of Employer Development
stewhamp@uab.edu





Smith Lauren

Lauren Smith
Employer Relations Specialist
smithlau@uab.edu



UAB News

  • Hospital-to-home care transition communications and multimedia programs improving engagement and outcomes for UAB patients.To support communication between doctors and patients, UAB Medicine has deployed interactive post-discharge phone calls and corresponding multimedia programs that encourage patients’ additional learning about their health condition to improve care transitions and reduce readmission rates. UAB Hospital...

  • The ongoing Ebola outbreak in West Africa is the most extensive known outbreak of this disease. While the risk of globalization is low, says one UAB expert, awareness is important.Disease outbreaks can come on suddenly or slowly over time, and one University of Alabama at Birmingham global health expert says...

  • The Alys Stephens Performing Arts Center and Abroms-Engel Institute for the Visual Arts will be adorned with vast artworks created from recycled and donated fabric.Two buildings on the University of Alabama at Birmingham campus will be covered with giant swathes of colorful fabric for a large-scale art installation by New...

UAB Career & Professional Development Twitter