Front row, left to right: Cindy Atkins, Beverly Walters, Bonita Agee. Back row: Meredith Owens, Brooke Hamrick, Suzanne Byan-Parker, Cathie Robinson, Lisa Nelson.

Under the leadership of Beverly C. Walters, MD, MSc, FRCSC, FACS, the multidisciplinary research office staff serves as the central point of contact for neurosurgery faculty, residents, and staff conducting and/or providing support for research projects. Our mission is to assist faculty and residents by providing the infrastructure for designing, developing, and conducting exemplary research. Research office staff is available to assist in project and protocol development as well as contract and budget negotiations. Administrative and regulatory oversight services will assist investigators and coordinators in navigating institutional, Federal, NIH, and sponsor regulatory processes.

Clinical Research Faculty

Beverly C. Walters, MD, MSc, FRCSC, FACS
Director of Clinical Research

Bonita S. Agee, BS, MPH, PhD

Clinical Research Administrative Staff

Cindy I. Atkins, BS
Clinical Trials Administrator

Victoria K. Conner-Hearn, MS
Program Coordinator II

E. Austin Kadiri, MBBS, MPH
Research Assistant-Resident Research

Clinical Research Nursing Staff

Meredith Owens, RN, MSN, CNP

Lisa A. Nelson, RN, BSN, CCRC

Cathie A. Robinson, RN, BSN