Faculty Senate - Jennifer De Los Santos MD

Congratulations to our very own Dr. Jennifer De Los Santos for her new accomplishment. Dr. De Los Santos has been appointed new UAB Faculty Senate member.

The Faculty Senate is the elective body charged with representing the interests of the faculty to the administration. It derives its authority from the Constitution and Bylaws of the Faculty, which were adopted by a majority vote of the faculty in 1995. The Constitution and Bylaws define the faculty members who are eligible to vote for, and serve as, members of the Senate; the purposes and powers of the Senate; and the Senate’s structure, organization, and procedures. The Constitution and Bylaws also describe the procedures by which they may be amended.

For more information, please visit UAB Faculty Senate