June 10, 2024

7 graduate from UAB Medicine’s Chief Residents Leadership Series Spring 2024 program

Written by

chief residents spring 24Seven chief residents at UAB recently graduated from the Chief Residents Leadership Series Spring 2024 program. The program, presented by UAB Medicine’s Leadership Development Office, recognized its graduates at a ceremony on May 30, 2024.

The UAB Chief Residents Leadership Series is focused on helping chief residents from core residency programs build their leadership competencies.

The sessions include small-group breakout sessions that provide chief residents with the tools, skills, and learning opportunities to enhance their understanding of interpersonal communication and group dynamics, which are critical to success and satisfaction as clinical leaders.

The Chief Residents Leadership Series Spring 2024 graduates include:

Nii Ankrah, M.D., Radiation Oncology

Whitney Hotsinpiller, M.D., Radiation Oncology

Samantha Howell, M.D., Obstetrics & Gynecology

Kyle Joseph, D.O., Pathology

George Ling, M.D., Psychiatry & Behavioral Neurobiology 

Grace Raines, M.D., Medical Genetics

Amy Theriault, D.O., Pathology

Learn more about the Leadership Development Office and its programs at Leadership Development Office - Heersink School of Medicine | UAB.