Displaying items by tag: Department of Genetics

The UAB Marnix E. Heersink School of Medicine is pleased to announce the newest cohort of James A. Pittman Jr., M.D., Scholars.

Anna C. E. Hurst, M.D., associate professor in the Department of Genetics, has been named the 2023 winner of the Brewer-Heslin Award for Professionalism in Medicine.

The Heersink School of Medicine communications staff sat down with Dr. Zechen Chong to gain insight into this study, UAB, and the science community.

UAB holds its administrative professionals in the highest regard. April 26, 2023, is Administrative Professionals Day – allowing us to recognize and celebrate our administrative professionals while also highlighting the administrative resources offered by UAB. Most recently, the Developing Emerging Administrative Leaders (DEAL) program was established to offer development opportunities for current administrative professionals through training experiences and networking, to assist administration with their career paths and plans of advancing within UAB and UAB Medicine.
Three faculty from across the UAB Heersink School of Medicine were elected to join the Association of American Physicians (AAP), an honorary medical society that advocates for the advancement of scientific and practical medicine by promoting professional and social interaction among physician-scientists, disseminating research, and recognizing outstanding physician-scientists.
Page 1 of 6