Displaying items by tag: Department of Otolaryngology

In the last several years, UAB Medicine and Heersink School of Medicine have worked to bring leadership development to faculty and staff through the UAB Medicine Institute for Leadership and Momentum in Medicine programs.
Hari Jeyarajan, M.D., assistant professor in the Department of Otolaryngology, has been chosen as the junior faculty winner of the 2023 Dean’s Excellence Award in Teaching.

The Heersink School of Medicine is spotlighting each of the women selected for the Momentum in Medicine at UAB program and hosting one-on-one interviews to learn their stories. In January, the Heersink communications team sat down with Cindy Joiner, Ph.D., and Kristi Gidley.

Bradford A. Woodworth, M.D., will serve as interim chair of the Department of Otolaryngology, effective Dec. 1.
Rising PGY-3, Lindsay Moore, M.D., has been selected as the recipient of the Alavi-Mandell Award.
The Department of Otolaryngology held its 13th annual Ann B. and Julius N. Hicks Lectureship in Otolaryngology and Residents’ Research Day on May 5. The lectureship was established in 2006 to help support resident education in otolaryngology and continues to provide distinguished guest speaking from throughout the country.
Fall allergies have symptoms similar to the flu, but treatment varies drastically.
Page 1 of 2