Displaying items by tag: Department of Surgery

O’Neal Comprehensive Cancer Center senior scientists Helen Krontiras, M.D., and Gregory Kennedy, M.D., Ph.D., will begin new leadership roles within the O’Neal Cancer Service Line, effective June 1.

Lauren Tanner, M.D., FACS, assistant professor in the Department of Surgery, is a junior faculty recipient of the 2021 Dean's Excellence Award for Service.

The School of Medicine is celebrating AAPI heritage, lineage, and legacy by telling the stories of several AAPI faculty around campus. To begin, Herbert Chen, M.D., FACS, Fay Fletcher Kerner Endowed Chair of the Department of Surgery, shares his story of family, adolescence, and medical training in an honest and candid oration. 

Selwyn M. Vickers, M.D., FACS, dean of the School of Medicine and senior vice president for Medicine, has been named president of the American Surgical Association.

Jayme Locke, M.D., MPH, and Michal Mrug, M.D., have been awarded the AMC21 2020/21 Multi-PI grants for projects that will develop advancements in scientific discovery and accelerate biomedical research at UAB.

Tagged under

Black History Month is a time to celebrate the achievements of Black/African American individuals, recognize the central role of the Black/African American community, and highlight the importance of racial justice and equity.

Nominations are now open for the 2021 Dean’s Excellence Awards.

Tagged under
Page 6 of 19