February 28, 2018

Dean's Excellence Award winner profile: Ken Saag, M.D., M.Sc.

Written by

Ken Saag, M.D., M.Sc., the Jane Knight Low professor in the Department of Medicine’s Division of Clinical Immunology and Rheumatology, is the senior faculty winner of the Dean’s Excellence Award in Mentorship.

“Saag has had a distinguished career in academic medicine, and has had a substantive positive influence on the careers of many trainees through his lectures, clinical teaching in the inpatient and outpatient setting, and mentoring in clinical and translational investigation,” said S. Louis Bridges, Jr., M.D., Ph.D., Anna Lois Water Professor and Director of the Division of Clinical Immunology and Rheumatology. “Dr. Saag’s mentorship in investigation has fostered the growth and career development of specialists in adult and pediatric rheumatology, internal medicine, epidemiology, biostatistics, nursing and nutrition sciences.”