December 06, 2023

UAB Medicine makes a showing in BBJ's Who’s Who in Health Care 2023

Written by

BBJ Whos Who in HC 2023On Friday, Nov. 24, the Birmingham Business Journal (BBJ) released its Who’s Who in Health Care 2023 list. The annual Who’s Who in Health Care list, which started in 2018, recognizes top executives listed by the companies on BBJ’s Lists related to health care, along with other influential industry leaders. These individuals continue to help make our community a global leader in health care.

Congratulations to all the UAB Heersink School of Medicine, UAB Medicine, UAB Health System, and Health Service Foundation leaders who were recognized on the Who’s Who in Healthcare list!

Anupam Agarwal, M.D., senior vice president for Medicine and dean of Heersink School of Medicine

Dawn Bulgarella, MSHA, CPA, CEO, UAB Health System; CEO, UAB-Ascension St. Vincent’s Alliance

Brenda Carlisle, CEO, UAB Hospital

Mona Fouad, M.D., MPH, vice president for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion, UAB; senior associate dean, Heersink School of Medicine Office of Diversity and Inclusion

Rett Grover, MSHA, MBA, CEO, UAB Callahan Eye

Reid F. Jones, CEO, UAB Medicine

Tony Jones, M.D., president, University of Alabama Health Services Foundation PC; chief physician executive, UAB Medicine

Bruce R. Korf, M.D., Ph.D., associate dean for Genomic Medicine; chief genomics officer, UAB Medicine; co-director, UAB-HudsonAlpha Center for Genomic Medicine

Don Lilly, chief network and affiliates officer, UAB Health System

David Randall, chief strategy officer, UAB Health System

Barry Sleckman, M.D., Ph.D., director, O’Neal Comprehensive Cancer Center

See the BBJ’s complete list of Who’s Who in Health Care 2023