April 23, 2024

12 graduate from UAB Medicine’s SAIL Spring 2024 program

Written by
sail 2024 550x413

UAB Medicine’s Leadership Development Office recently recognized 12 individuals in its fourth cohort of Sharing Authentically to Inspire and Lead (SAIL). The spring 2024 graduates received their certificates on April 9.

The purpose of SAIL is to offer a leadership development opportunity for a small cohort of junior female faculty (assistant professors) in order to help them navigate the challenges unique to women in medicine. SAIL is offered in the fall and spring.

The SAIL Spring 2024 graduates include:

Brittney Clark, M.D., Anesthesiology and Perioperative Medicine

Carla Copeland, M.D., Pulmonary, Allergy, and Critical Care

Kirstie Cummings, Ph.D., Neurobiology

Luz Helena Gutierrez Sanchez, M.D., Pediatrics

Xiao Huang, M.D., Ph.D., Pathology

Megan Kiedrowski, Ph.D., Pulmonary, Allergy, and Critical Care

Cori Schwartzlow, M.D., Neurology

Minakshi Shukla, M.D., Family and Community Medicine

Ranu Surolia, Ph.D., Pulmonary, Allergy, and Critical Care

Elizabeth Twist, M.D., Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Aparna Vaddiparti, M.D., Neurology

Yang Zhou, Ph.D., Biomedical Engineering

Learn more about the Leadership Development Office and its programs at Leadership Development Office - Heersink School of Medicine | UAB.