UPDATE: The Annual Symposium for 2020 has been canceled. If you have any questions please contact Harriett Holmes at hholmes@uabmc.edu.


We are happy to announce our 2020symposium 2020 1 Annual Symposium:

May 30, 2020
The Grand Bohemian Hotel
Mountain Brook, Alabama

UAB Ophthalmology Alumni Challenge Fund Lecture
Mark A. Terry, M.D.
Oregon Health Sciences University

Charles J. Burnham, M.D., Endowed Lecture in Ophthalmology
David L. Guyton, M.D.
Johns Hopkins Medicine

Helen Keller Foundation for Research and Education Lecture
Glenn Jaffe, M.D.
Duke University School of Medicine

Weekend Schedule

Friday • May 29 
4:30pm - 5:30pm: Tour newly-renovated Callahan Eye Hospital
6:00pm - 8:00pm: 2020 Kickoff Celebration

Saturday • May 30
8:00am - 5:00pm: Symposium
5:00pm - 7:00pm: Reception
7:00pm - 10:00pm: Celebration Banquet 

Hotel Accomodations