Kayla Stinson, a UAB School of Health Professions’ M.S. in Health Physics second-year student, was awarded a prize for her research presentation at the Health Physics Society annual meeting on July 7, 2019.

Enyonam “Enyo” J. Kpomblekou-Ademawou, who is graduating with a Bachelor of Science degree in Health Care Management in the pre-professional track from the School of Health Professions is announced as the speaker for UAB's undergraduate ceremony. Kpomblekou-Ademawou has earned presidential and dean’s list honors. 

Tapan Mehta, Ph.D., a scientist with appointments in UAB’s Diabetes Research Center and Nutrition Obesity Research Center (NORC), has been named director of research for the Department of Health Services Administration.

Brenda Bertrand, Ph.D., professor in the UAB School of Health Professions' Department of Nutrition Sciences and director of the nutrition science graduate program, is honored with a 2019 UAB President's Award for Excellence in Teaching.