Calendar and Deadlines for Meetings of the Board of Trustees


This calendar lists the meetings dates and locations of the University of Alabama Board of Trustees for the academic year. The first column lists the deadlines to submit items for the specific meeting. More information about submitting items, forms, and examples can be found on this Web site.

Please note that all emeritus resolution board items should be submitted to the Associate Provost for Faculty Affairs and Faculty Development one week in advance of the specified emeritus deadline dates listed in the chart below for appropriate review.

It is important to check this website periodically as dates are subject to change.

 

Calendar and Deadlines
for Meetings of
The Board of Trustees
2016-2017

UAB Campus Deadline

Meeting Dates/Location


Friday, August 5, 2016

NISPs, Degree Proposals and
Certificate Items

Due to
Brandi Lamon-Pinkerton
in AB 1019 by 
Friday, July 22, 2016

Emeritus Appts Due to 
Janice Ward by 
Friday, July 22, 2016

All other Academic Affairs Items Due to
Kirsten Burdick by

Friday, July 22, 2016

Thursday, September 22, 2016 and 

Friday, September 23, 2016 (New Dates)
Annual Meeting, Tuscaloosa

Friday, September 23, 2016

NISPs, Degree Proposals and
Certificate Items
Due to
Brandi Lamon-Pinkerton
in AB 420 by

Friday, September 9, 2016


Emeritus Appts Due
to Janice Ward by

Friday, September 9, 2016

All other Academic Affairs Items Due to
Kirsten Burdick by

Friday, September 9, 2016


Thursday, November 3, 2016 and
Friday, November 4, 2016 
UA Institional Meeting


Friday, December 16, 2016

NISPs, Degree Proposals and
Certificate Items

Due to
Brandi Lamon-Pinkerton
in AB 420 by
Friday, December 2, 2016

Emeritus Appts Due
to Janice Ward by
Friday, December 2, 2016

All other Academic Affairs Items Due to
Kirsten Burdick by

Friday, December 2, 2016


Thursday, February 2, 2017 and
Friday, February 3, 2017
UAB Institutional Meeting


Friday, February 24, 2017

NISPs, Degree Proposals and
Certificate Items

Due to
Brandi Lamon-Pinkerton
in AB 420 by
Friday, February 10, 2017

Emeritus Appts Due to
Janice Ward by
Friday, February 10, 2017

All other Academic Affairs Items Due to
Kirsten Burdick by

Friday, February 10, 2017


Thursday, April 6, 2017 and
Friday, April 7, 2017
UAH Institutional Meeting


Friday, May 5, 2017

NISPs, Degree Proposals and
Certificate Items

Due to
Brandi Lamon-Pinkerton
in AB 1019 by
Friday, April 21, 2017

Emeritus Appts Due to
Janice Ward by
Friday, April 21, 2017

All other Academic Affairs Items Due to
Kirsten Burdick by

Friday, April 21, 2017


Thursday, June 15, 2017 and
Friday, June 16, 2017
Tuscaloosa



Tentative Calendar and Deadlines
for Meetings of
The Board of Trustees
2017-2018


UAB Campus Deadline

Meeting Dates/Location

 
Friday, August 4, 2017

NISPs, Degree Proposals and
Certificate Items

Due to
Brandi Lamon-Pinkerton
in AB 1019 by 
Friday, July 21, 2017

Emeritus Appts Due to 
Janice Ward by 
Friday, July 21, 2017

All other Academic Affairs Items Due to
Kirsten Burdick by

Friday, July 21, 2017

Thursday, September 14, 2017 and 
Friday, September 15, 2017
Annual Meeting, Tuscaloosa 

Friday, September 22, 2017

NISPs, Degree Proposals and
Certificate Items
Due to
Brandi Lamon-Pinkerton
in AB 1019 by
Friday, September 8, 2017

Emeritus Appts Due to
Janice Ward by
Friday, September 8, 2017

All other Academic Affairs Items Due to
Kirsten Burdick by

Friday, September 8, 2017


Thursday, November 2, 2017 and
Friday, November 3, 2017
UA Institional Meeting


Friday, December 15, 2017

NISPs, Degree Proposals and
Certificate Items
Due to
Brandi Lamon-Pinkerton
in AB 1019 by
Friday, December 1, 2017

Emeritus Appts Due
to Janice Ward by
Friday, December 1, 2017

All other Academic Affairs Items Due to
Kirsten Burdick by

Friday, December 1, 2017


Thursday, February 8, 2018 and
Friday, February 9, 2018
UAB Institutional Meeting


Friday, February 23, 2018

NISPs, Degree Proposals and
Certificate Items
Due to
Brandi Lamon-Pinkerton
in AB 1019 by
Friday, February 9, 2018

Emeritus Appts Due to
Janice Ward by
Friday, February 9, 2018

All other Academic Affairs Items Due to
Kirsten Burdick by

Friday, February 9, 2018


Thursday, April 5, 2018 and
Friday, April 6, 2018
UAH Institutional Meeting


Friday, May 4, 2018

NISPS, Degree Proposals and
Certificate Items

Due to
Brandi Lamon-Pinkerton
in AB 1019 by
Friday, April 20, 2018

Emeritus Appts Due to
Janice Ward by
Friday, April 20, 2018

All other Academic Affairs Items Due to
Kirsten Burdick by

Friday, April 20, 2018


Thursday, June 14, 2018 and
Friday, June 15, 2018
Tuscaloosa


Friday, August 10, 2018

NISPs, Degree Proposals and
Certificate Items

Due to
Brandi Lamon-Pinkerton
in AB 1019 by
Friday, July 27, 2018

Emeritus Appts Due to
Janice Ward by
Friday, July 27, 2018

All other Academic Affairs Items Due to
Kirsten Burdick by

Friday, July 27, 2018


Thursday, September 20, 2018 and
Friday, September 21, 2018
Annual Meeting, Tuscaloosa