Calendar and Deadlines for Meetings of the Board of Trustees


This calendar lists the meetings dates and locations of the University of Alabama Board of Trustees for the academic year. The first column lists the deadlines to submit items for the specific meeting. More information about submitting items, forms, and examples can be found on this Web site.

Please note that all emeritus resolution board items should be submitted to the Associate Provost for Faculty Affairs and Faculty Development one week in advance of the specified emeritus deadline dates listed in the chart below for appropriate review.

It is important to check this website periodically as dates are subject to change.

 

Calendar and Deadlines
for Meetings of
The Board of Trustees
2015-2016

UAB Campus Deadline

Meeting Dates/Location


Friday, September 25, 2015

NISPs, Degree Proposals and
Certificate Items
Due to
Mary Beth Adams
in AB 420 by

Friday, September 11, 2015


Emeritus Appts Due
to Janice Ward by

Friday, September 11, 2015


Thursday, November 5, 2015 and
Friday, November 6, 2015
UA Institional Meeting


Friday, December 18, 2015

NISPs, Degree Proposals and
Certificate Items

Due to
Mary Beth Adams
in AB 420 by
Friday, December 4, 2015

Emeritus Appts Due
to Janice Ward by
Friday, December 4, 2015


Thursday, February 4, 2016 and
Friday, February 5, 2016
UAB Institutional Meeting


Friday, February 26, 2016

NISPs, Degree Proposals and
Certificate Items

Due to
Mary Beth Adams
in AB 420 by
Friday, February 12, 2016

Emeritus Appts Due to
Janice Ward by
Friday, February 12, 2016


Thursday, April 7, 2016 and
Friday, April 8, 2016
UAH Institutional Meeting


Friday, May 6, 2016

NISPs, Degree Proposals and
Certificate Items

Due to
Mary Beth Adams
in AB 420 by
Friday, April 22, 2016

Emeritus Appts Due to
Janice Ward by
Friday, April 22, 2016


Thursday, June 16, 2016 and
Friday, June 17, 2016
Tuscaloosa


Friday, August 5, 2016

NISPs, Degree Proposals and
Certificate Items

Due to
Mary Beth Adams
in AB 420 by
Friday, July 22, 2016

Emeritus Appts Due to
Janice Ward by
Friday, July 22, 2016


Thursday, September 15, 2016 and
Friday, September 16, 2016
Annual Meeting, Tuscaloosa



Tentative Calendar and Deadlines
for Meetings of
The Board of Trustees
2016-2017


UAB Campus Deadline

Meeting Dates/Location


Friday, September 23, 2016

NISPs, Degree Proposals and
Certificate Items
Due to
Mary Beth Adams
in AB 420 by
Friday, September 9, 2016

Emeritus Appts Due to
Janice Ward by
Friday, September 9, 2016


Thursday, November 3, 2016 and
Friday, November 4, 2016
UA Institional Meeting


Friday, December 16, 2016

NISPs, Degree Proposals and
Certificate Items
Due to
Mary Beth Adams
in AB 420 by
Friday, December 2, 2016

Emeritus Appts Due
to Janice Ward by
Friday, December 2, 2016


Thursday, February 2, 2017 and
Friday, February 3, 2017
UAB Institutional Meeting


Friday, February 24, 2017

NISPs, Degree Proposals and
Certificate Items
Due to
Mary Beth Adams
in AB 420 by
Friday, February 10, 2017

Emeritus Appts Due to
Janice Ward by
Friday, February 10, 2017


Thursday, April 6, 2017 and
Friday, April 7, 2017
UAH Institutional Meeting


Friday, May 5, 2017

NISPS, Degree Proposals and
Certificate Items

Due to
Mary Beth Adams
in AB 420 by
Friday, April 21, 2017

Emeritus Appts Due to
Janice Ward by
Friday, April 21, 2017


Thursday, June 15, 2017 and
Friday, June 16, 2017
Tuscaloosa


Friday, August 4, 2017

NISPs, Degree Proposals and
Certificate Items

Due to
Mary Beth Adams
in AB 420 by
Friday, July 21, 2017

Emeritus Appts Due to
Janice Ward by
Friday, July 21, 2017


Thursday, September 14, 2017 and
Friday, September 15, 2017
Annual Meeting, Tuscaloosa