Faculty Resources

The School of Medicine at UAB is dedicated to supporting faculty in their professional development. Our comprehensive program serves the professional and career development needs of faculty at all levels of the academician lifecycle—new recruit, junior, mid-career, senior and emeritus.

 

Faculty Career Resource Office



chaplin 2David D. Chaplin, MD, PhD
dchaplin@uab.edu
Biomedical Research Faculty Development




frazier 2Sandra (Sandy) L. Frazier, MD 
sfrazier@uab.edu
Professionalism Development




lorenzRobin Lorenz, MD, PhD
rlorenz@uab.edu
Clinician Scientist Development




rogers 2David A. Rogers, MD, MHPE
darogers@uab.edu 
Leadership Development, Medical Education, Faculty Affairs




mcguireHeather McGuire
hmcguire@uab.edu
Faculty Recruiting and Awards




deanLaurie Dean
lodean@uab.edu





pharisMaryJo Pharis
mpharis@uab.edu





Please contact us if you have questions.