We would like to welcome the new Residents and Fellows who will begin their service at UAB on July 1, 2014.


Tyler Clemmensen, M.D. – University of Tennessee

Joseph Drwiega, M.D. – Medical College of Georgia

Alexander (Alex) Feldman, M.D. – UASOM and UA-Tuscaloosa

Zheng Ping, M.D. – Nanjing Medical University

Elizabeth (Liz) Staley, M.D., Ph.D. – UASOM

Scott Taylor, D.O. – Lincoln Memorial Univ-DeBusk College of Osteopathic Medicine

Virginia (Ginger) Duncan, M.D. – University Florida College of Medicine


Molecular Genetic Fellow

Qian Dai, M.D., Ph.D.
Pathology Residency at UAB, 2008 - 2012
Fellowship, Hematopathology at UC San Francisco, 2012 – 2013
Fellowship, Surgical Pathology at UC San Francisco, 2013 - 2014

Hematopathology Fellows

Cameran Nguyen, D.O.
Pathology Residency at Baylor, 2009 – 2013
Fellowship, Molecular Genetics, Univ of Oklahoma Health Science Center, 2013 – 2014

Jason Wicker, M.D., Ph.D.
Path Residency at UAB, 2009–2013
Fellowship, Clinical Microbiology at Univ of Utah, ARUP Laboratories, 2013 – 2014

Cytopathology Fellows

Evan Alston, M.D.
Pathology Residency at UAB, 2009 – 2014

Courtney Alexandra (Alex) Hanna, M.D.
Pathology Residency at UAB 2009 – 2014

Blood Banking and Transfusion Medicine Fellow

Ben Hill, M.D.
Pathology Residency at UAB, 2009 – 2014

Surgical Pathology Fellows

To be announced