Research and Grants Administration

Erin K. White, CRA, CFRA, Director Financial Research, Pathology
Lisa Smoot, Manager, Research Financial Administration
Tessi Jones, Financial Assistant
Samantha Gromko, Financial Officer I
Katrina Strickland, Financial Officer II


Human Resources

Florenda Bryant, Personnel Generalist
Jennifer Butler, Personnel Generalist
Desirae Washington, HR Administrator


Andrea Jarrett-Wilson, Financial Officer III
Allison Redden, Financial Analyst


Christina Crowe, MA, Director
Hannah Buckelew, Communications Specialist

Business Affairs

Kuruvilla George, MBA, Executive Administrator
Janiece Finkley, MPA, Administrative Director


Anatomic Pathology

Susan Dennan, Administrative Associate
Paula Leonard, Office Associate II
Elaina Harris, Program Coordinator II
Alex Vega, Administrative Associate
Tanya Webb, Office Associate II
Sarah Bennett, Office Associate II


Amber Jackson, Administrative Supervisor
Sherry Tidwell, Office Services Specialist III

Genomic Diagnostics and Bioinformatics

Amber Jackson, Administrative Supervisor
NeKeisha Howard, Administrative Associate
Bade Iriabho, System Administrator III
Djamel Harbi, Bioinformatician II

Laboratory Medicine

Cheryl Moore, Administrative Supervisor
Leslie Pennington, Administrative Associate
Jasper Kizziah, Office Associate II
Katie English, Program Coordinator II

Molecular & Cellular Pathology

Doug Grabarczyk, Administrative Supervisor
Susan Cleary, Administrative Associate
Yvonne Gulley, Program Coordinator II
Jason Hammond, Office Associate II


Rhonda Carr, Administrative Associate

Office of the Chair

Amber Jackson, Administrative Supervisor
Lara Wheeler, Administrative Associate

Please feel free to contact us with any questions about our department by calling: 205.975.0045.