The list below will provide you with information regarding UAB Residency and Fellowship programs within the Department of Surgery. The department has nine divisions, including general surgery, cardiothoracic surgery, maxillofacial surgery, orthopaedic surgery, otolaryngology surgery, pediatric surgery, plastic surgery, surgical oncology, and transplantation surgery.

Residency Programs

General Surgery
Pediatric Surgery
Cardiothoracic Surgery
Plastic Surgery
Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
Vascular Surgery
Orthopaedic Surgery
Trauma, Burns, and Surgical Critical Care
Otolaryngology - Head and Neck Surgery

Fellowship Programs

 Surgical Research
 Pediatric Surgery
 Orthopaedic Surgery
 Abdominal Transplant Surgery