September 19, 2012

Assimos appointed to endowed chair of urologic surgery

Written by

The University of Alabama System Board of Trustees named Dean G. Assimos, M.D., professor and chair of the Department of Urology, the inaugural holder of the Anton J. Bueschen, M.D., Endowed Chair in Urologic Surgery and Research during its meeting Sept. 13, 2012. The department was created in 2012 with Assimos as its first chair.
Back to Top