Faculty Development Grant Program logo with a striped green background and UAB logoThe Office of the Provost provides one-year funding with a match from the recipients’ departments and schools or colleges. Applicants provide details of their research or project and submit letters of support from their department chair and dean. The applications are reviewed by the FDGP committee. The Faculty Development and the Research committees of the UAB Faculty Senate work with the Faculty Development Program directors and the Office of the Provost to manage the Faculty Development Grant Program.

Review FDGP guidelines.

Learn more about funded projects:

Teaira McMurtry, UAB School of Education

Jie Gao, UAB School of Health Professions

Caitlin Clevenger, UAB Heersink School of Medicine

Curry Bordelon, UAB School of Nursing

Lauren Rast, UAB Department of Physics