department of anesthesiology 6

The department contains seven divisions.

These include Cardiothoracic Anesthesia, Congenital Cardiac Anesthesiology, Community Anesthesia, Critical Care Medicine, Molecular & Translational Biomedicine (Research), Multispecialty Anesthesia, and Pain Medicine.

The anesthetizing sites include operating and procedure room locations within the Birmingham Veterans Administration Medical Center, Callahan Eye Foundation Hospital, The Kirklin Clinic, University Hospital, and UAB Highlands Hospital.