Explore UAB

Connect With Us Subscribe to newsletter
Connect With Us Subscribe to newsletter

Congratulations to our outgoing class of CA-3s. The department joined the class of 2023 along with their families on June 23 at B & A Warehouse to celebrate. We appreciate all of their hard work and dedication and cannot wait to see what all they accomplish in their careers!


Michael Price Alexander, MD
Jared Evan Bobulski, MD, MS
Wyndham Alexander Bonett, MD
Andrew Scott Xavier Braun, MD
Arren Tyler Carter, MD
Andrew Cleveland Hackney, MD, MPH
Harrison Rush Howell, MD
Matthew Allen Jensen, MD
Kody Joseph Massner, DO, MHA
Anthony Frederick Massoll, MD
Annalese G Neuenschwander, MD
Beomjy Kim Ohlman, MD
Matthew Steve Olliff, MD
Taylor Stephenson Pool, DO
Thomas Francis Regan IV, MD
Phillip George Sander, MD
Paige Elizabeth Schroder, MD
Austin Michael Smith, MD
Rodrigo Almeida Torres, MD
Alexandra Baxter Van Haneghan, MD
Alana de Klerk Venter, MD

Graduate Awards

Robert Goodloe McGahey Award
Resident: Connor Bartow, MD

5th Annual David H. Chestnut, MD Award for Excellence in Obstetric Anesthesia
Annalese Neuenschwander, MD

9th Annual Arthur M. Boudreaux, MD, Quality and Patient Safety Award
Alana Venter, MD

10th Annual Outstanding Pediatric Anesthesiology Graduate Award
Matt Olliff, MD

17th Annual J. Antonio Aldrete, MD, MS, Award for Excellence in Pain Medicine
Wesley Youngblood, MD

24th Annual Ray J. Defalque, MD, Award for Outstanding Performance in Regional Anesthesia
Alana Venter, MD

Leadership, Education, and Development (LEAD) Recognition
Medical Quality and Patient Safety Certificate: Jared Bobulski, MD, CMQ
Echocardiography Basic Perioperative Transesophageal Certificate: Kody Massner, DO, MHA

Additionally, we recognized the hard work our faculty put into educating our residents every day.