Explore UAB

Connect With Us Subscribe to newsletter
Connect With Us Subscribe to newsletter

The UAB Department of Neurosurgery held its 38th Annual J. Garber Galbraith, M.D., Scientific Session and Lecture on Nov. 12 in the Bradley Lecture Center. The Galbraith Lecture is given by a neurosurgeon who has made significant contributions to the field of neurosurgery, while the Galbraith Scientific Session highlights the research and achievements of past and present UAB neurosurgery residents.

  • 043NeuroSurgery Symposium
  • 047NeuroSurgery Symposium
  • 031NeuroSurgery Symposium
  • 062NeuroSurgery Symposium
  • 052NeuroSurgery Symposium
  • 056NeuroSurgery Symposium
  • 020NeuroSurgery Symposium
  • 046NeuroSurgery Symposium
  • 044NeuroSurgery Symposium
  • 045NeuroSurgery Symposium

    Beverly C. Walters, M.D., MSc, FRCSC, UAB Adjunct Professor and Director of Clinical Research, served as this year’s J. Garber Galbraith, M.D., lecturer. The in-person portion of the event was open to presenters, judges, and UAB Neurosurgery Faculty. Other attendees joined via Zoom.


    Garber Galbraith, M.D, Research Prize:

    Griffith R. Harsh III, M.D., Research Prize:

    Richard B. Morawetz, M.D., Research Prize: