January 24, 2023

Dean’s Excellence Awards 2023: nominations are now open

Written by

deans excellence awardsNominations for the 2023 Dean’s Excellence Awards are now open. This annually awarded honor is bestowed upon faculty who have made incredible contributions in the areas of service, teaching, research, mentorship, and diversity enhancement across the Heersink School of Medicine.

Last year’s Dean’s Excellence Award winners were nominated and selected due to their “outstanding work and contributions to Heersink School of Medicine,” said Anupam Agarwal, M.D., interim senior vice president for Medicine and dean of the Heersink School of Medicine.

Last year’s recipients include:

Teaching: Erin Snyder, M.D., Shawn Galin, Ph.D., Teresa Wilborn, Ph.D., Marissa Dean, M.D., Sheetal Gandotra, M.D. 

Research: Yogesh Dwivedi, Ph.D., Nita Limdi, Pharm.D., Ph.D., Kelly Hyndman, Ph.D., Anna Sorace, Ph.D.

Service: Eric Wallace, M.D., Tiffani Maycock, D.O., Nathaniel Erdmann, M.D., Ph.D., Megan Hays, Ph.D. 

Mentorship: Edwin Blalock, Ph.D., Elizabeth Beierle, M.D., Cristin Gavin, Ph.D. 

Diversity Enhancement: Morissa Ladinsky, M.D., KeAndrea Titer, M.D. 

The Dean's Leadership Team will oversee the peer-review process for this year's awards. Full-time faculty members can nominate a faculty colleague for any award. The nomination letter should specify the award and should not exceed one page. The letters should be typed in 11-point font with 1-inch margins, and submitted as .pdf files to Kelly Moore no later than Monday, March 20 at 5 p.m. An up-to-date copy of the nominated faculty member’s curriculum vitae should be included with the nomination letter.

Read more about last year’s recipients.