May 31, 2024

28 graduate from UAB Medicine’s Emerging Leaders Series Spring 2024 program

Written by
ELS Graduation Spring 2024

Twenty-eight UAB employees recently graduated from the Emerging Leaders Series (ELS) Spring 2024 program. In its pilot year, the program, presented by UAB Medicine’s Leadership Development Office (LDO), recognized its first cohort of graduates at a ceremony on May 23, 2024.

The purpose of ELS is to offer a leadership development opportunity for a cohort of emerging leaders at a manager, director, or similar level.

The ELS Spring 2024 graduates include:

Amber Albright, Care Transitions

Rachel Aliotta, Orthopaedic Surgery

DeWayne Bailey, Rural Hospital Research Center

Courtney Brown, Perioperative Services

Corey Dale Cates, Medicine

Cassandra DeGraffenried, Neurosurgery

Lillie Flowers, Care Transitions

Ernie Fortner, Neurosciences Intensive Care Unit

Jennifer Geeter, Women and Infants Services

Nathaniel Guill, NICU

Amanda Hanninen, Heersink School of Medicine Dean’s Office

K. Corey Hartley, NICU

Delia Lewis, Heersink School of Medicine Admissions

Naseem Nimer, Rehabilitation Services

Valerie Paige, Medicine

Melissa Ramsey, Anesthesiology and Perioperative Medicine

Sushanth Reddy, Surgery

Kalah Regis, Perioperative Services

Diluni Rupasinghe, OB/GYN

Carlie Smith, Pediatric Neurology

Meredith Snook, Pediatric Endocrinology

Andrew Sullivan, Perioperative Services

Tavaris Williams, Care Transitions

Ashley Williamson, Sports and Exercise Medicine

Faith Willis, Care Transitions

Shamarion Winston, Care Transitions

Landon Wood, Medicine

Stephanie Wood, Care Transitions

The next installment of ELS is slated for the fall. Nominations will open on July 1, 2024, and the program will start on September 5, 2024.

Learn more about the Leadership Development Office and its programs at Leadership Development Office - Heersink School of Medicine | UAB.