Explore UAB

Division Leadership

Director, Division of Clinical Immunology and Rheumatology: Kenneth G. Saag, MD, MSc

Associate Division Director, Clinical Services: W. Winn Chatham, MD, Louis W. Heck Clinical Scholar

Associate Division Director, Research:  Alexander J. Szalai, PhD

Associate Division Director, Education: Laura B. Hughes, MD, MSPH

Associate Division Director, Faculty Development and Recruitment: Angelo L. Gaffo, MD, MSPH

Medical Director, TKC: W. Winn Chatham, MD, Louis W. Heck Clinical Scholar

Medical Director, TKC Osteoporosis Prevention and Treatment Clinic and Bone Densitometry service: Sarah L. Morgan, MD, RD

Medical Director, UAB Whitaker Rheumatology Clinic: Matthew B. Mullen, MD

Medical Director, Cooper Green Mercy Hospital Rheumatology Clinic: Laura B. Hughes, MD, MSPH

Medical Director, UAB Rheumatology Musculoskeletal Ultrasound: Laura B. Hughes, MD, MSPH

Section Chief, Birmingham VA Medical Center: Angelo L. Gaffo, MD, MSPH

Director, Rheumatology Research at Birmingham VA Medical Center: Jasvinder A. Singh, MD, MPH

Endowed Chairs

Kenneth G. Saag, MD, MSc Jane Knight Lowe Professor of Medicine

S. Louis Bridges, Jr., MD, PhD Anna Lois Waters Professor of Medicine

W. Winn Chatham, MD Louis W. Heck Clinical Scholar

Troy D. Randall, PhD William J. Koopman Professor of Medicine

Robert P. Kimberly, MD Howard L. Holley Professor of Medicine

John D. Mountz, MD, PhD Goodwin-Blackburn Professor of Medicine

Andre Ballesteros-Tato, PhD J. Claude Bennett Professor of Medicine

Jeffrey R. Curtis, MD, MS, MPH, Marguerite Jones Harbert – Gene V. Ball Professor of Medicine

Harry W. Schroeder, Jr., MD, PhD John R. Irby Research Scholar

Jasvinder A. Singh, MD, MPH Musculoskeletal Outcomes Research Endowed Professor

Other UAB Leadership 

Kenneth G. Saag, MD, MSc: Director, Comprehensive Arthritis, Musculoskeletal, Bone, and Autoimmunity Center (CAMBAC)

Harry W. Schroeder, MD, PhD:  Director, UAB Program in Immunology

Jeffrey R. Curtis, MD, MS, MPH:  Chair UAB Clinical Data Innovation, Co-Director, UAB PharmacoEpidemiology and Economic Research (PEER) Group

Robert P. Kimberly, MD: SOM Sr. Associate Dean Clinical Translational Research; Director, Center for Clinical and Translational Science

John D. Mountz, MD: Director, Training Program in Rheumatic and Musculoskeletal Diseases Research (T32)