Students selected for UAB Experiential Learning Scholars Program

Forty-five students from across Alabama and the nation have been selected for UAB's Experiential Learning Scholars Program for fall 2010. The program offers students an undergraduate education that combines class work with applicable real-life experiences. Students construct individualized plans that focus on integrative learning suited to their own unique academic and career aspirations.The 2010 freshman class is as follows:

William Barrett of Alexander City
Noora Siddiqui of Athens
Nicole Brown, Ricardo Munoz, Vivek Patel, Meghan Pitts and Erica Schmidt of Birmingham
Joseph Shaw and Michael Perko of Centre
Emma Antaillia of Cullman
Shelby Mullins, Katherine Cardona and Rikita Patel of Enterprise
Malachi Ray of Fairhope
Dylan Light of Gardendale
Shameka Rodger of Georgiana
Tim Floyd of Geraldine
Lanokia Mcglathery of Harvest
Dakota Clark and David Mulkey of Heflin
Evan Blocker, Emily Defourneaux, Anika Hasan and Rosy Nguyen of Huntsville
Jordan Jones, Michael Smith and Michael Torello of Madison
Sieun Bang and Sierra Nicely of Mobile
William Sherman and Morgan West of Montgomery
Lisa Hoose of Moody
Katherine Beaufait of New Market
Katelyn Mock and Kate Randol of Pelham
Jashayra Horn and Kayla Recchio of Prattville
Michala Mesler of Robertsdale
Shelby Smith of Russellville
Jiacheng Chen of Vestavia Hills

Other students selected for the program include Kelsey Viscariello of La Grange, Ill.; Whitney Peterson of Starkville, Miss.; Elizabeth Hartley of Helena, Mont.; Jennifer Carpenter of Fayetteville, Tenn.; and Gregory Whaley of Nashville.