Bourge named to new endowed chair in cardiovascular medicine

Bourge was the inaugural holder of the former professorship.

The University of Alabama System Board of Trustees approved the conversion of the E.A. and Abbie Drummond Endowed Professorship in Cardiovascular Medicine to an endowed chair in the Division of Cardiovascular Disease in the Department of Medicine and appointed Robert C. Bourge, M.D., as the holder during its meeting April 12, 2013. Bourge was the inaugural holder of the professorship.

Read 3022 times


Center for Teaching and Learning


Faculty home
Faculty Senate
UAB Reporter
Back to Top